lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[Patch v2] x86/cpu: Add Ice Lake NNPI to Intel family
Date
Add the CPUID model number of Ice Lake Neural Network Processor for Deep
Learning Inference (ICL-NNPI) to the Intel family list. Ice Lake NNPI uses
model number 0x9D and this will be documented in a future version of Intel
Software Development Manual.

Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@linux.intel.com>
---

Changes in v2:
* Renamed Icelake to Ice Lake in the commit msg

arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 9f15384c504a..087de5d3b93a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -53,6 +53,7 @@
#define INTEL_FAM6_CANNONLAKE_MOBILE 0x66

#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_MOBILE 0x7E
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_NNPI 0x9D

/* "Small Core" Processors (Atom) */

--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-06 03:29    [W:0.110 / U:2.044 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site