lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [RFC/PATCH 4/5] arm64: Add support for arch_memremap_ro()
On Fri, May 17, 2019 at 09:47:45AM -0700, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> Pass in PAGE_KERNEL_RO to the underlying IO mapping mechanism to get a
> read-only mapping for the MEMREMAP_RO type of memory mappings that
> memremap() supports.
>
> Cc: Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>

Not sure what the plans are with this series but if you need an ack for
arm64:

Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-03 17:56    [W:0.087 / U:12.616 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site