lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [tip:timers/vdso] MAINTAINERS: Add entry for the generic VDSO library
On Wed, Jun 26, 2019 at 5:37 AM tip-bot for Thomas Gleixner
<tipbot@zytor.com> wrote:
>
> Commit-ID: e70980312a946a56173843cbc0104b3b0e57a0c7
> Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/e70980312a946a56173843cbc0104b3b0e57a0c7
> Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> AuthorDate: Mon, 24 Jun 2019 02:34:24 +0200
> Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> CommitDate: Wed, 26 Jun 2019 07:28:11 +0200
>
> MAINTAINERS: Add entry for the generic VDSO library
>
> Assign the following folks in alphabetic order:
>
> - Andy for being the VDSO wizard of x86 and in general. He's also the
> performance monitor of choice and the code in the generic library is
> heavily influenced by his previous x86 VDSO work.
>
> - Thomas for being the dude who has to deal with any form of time(r)
> nonsense anyway
>
> - Vincenzo for being the poor sod who went through all the different
> architecture implementations in order to unify them. A lot of knowledge
> gained from VDSO implementation details to the intricacies of taming the
> build system.
>
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: LAK <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
> Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
> Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
> Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
> Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com>
> Cc: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>
> Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
> Cc: Andrei Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Cc: Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com>
> Cc: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/alpine.DEB.2.21.1906240142000.32342@nanos.tec.linutronix.de
>
> ---
> MAINTAINERS | 12 ++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
> index d0ed735994a5..13ece5479167 100644
> --- a/MAINTAINERS
> +++ b/MAINTAINERS
> @@ -6664,6 +6664,18 @@ L: kvm@vger.kernel.org
> S: Supported
> F: drivers/uio/uio_pci_generic.c
>
> +GENERIC VDSO LIBRARY:
> +M: Andy Lutomirksi <luto@kernel.org>

s/ksi/ski :)

Yes, it's a mouthful.

--Andy

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-26 18:32    [W:0.132 / U:7.872 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site