lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:locking/core] locking/atomics: Use sed(1) instead of non-standard head(1) option
Commit-ID:  ebf8d82bbb32720878a3867b28e655950ccee992
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/ebf8d82bbb32720878a3867b28e655950ccee992
Author: Michael Forney <mforney@mforney.org>
AuthorDate: Mon, 17 Jun 2019 22:33:06 -0700
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 25 Jun 2019 10:17:07 +0200

locking/atomics: Use sed(1) instead of non-standard head(1) option

POSIX says the -n option must be a positive decimal integer. Not all
implementations of head(1) support negative numbers meaning offset from
the end of the file.

Instead, the sed expression '$d' has the same effect of removing the
last line of the file.

Signed-off-by: Michael Forney <mforney@mforney.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190618053306.730-1-mforney@mforney.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh b/scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh
index cfa0c2f71c84..8378c63a1e09 100755
--- a/scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh
+++ b/scripts/atomic/check-atomics.sh
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ while read header; do
OLDSUM="$(tail -n 1 ${LINUXDIR}/include/${header})"
OLDSUM="${OLDSUM#// }"

- NEWSUM="$(head -n -1 ${LINUXDIR}/include/${header} | sha1sum)"
+ NEWSUM="$(sed '$d' ${LINUXDIR}/include/${header} | sha1sum)"
NEWSUM="${NEWSUM%% *}"

if [ "${OLDSUM}" != "${NEWSUM}" ]; then
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-25 10:47    [W:0.050 / U:5.456 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site