lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/vdso] vdso: Remove superfluous #ifdef __KERNEL__ in vdso/datapage.h
Commit-ID:  4d33ebb02c45738296ffde4b8f2089edaf75be1c
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/4d33ebb02c45738296ffde4b8f2089edaf75be1c
Author: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 24 Jun 2019 14:56:24 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Tue, 25 Jun 2019 09:43:38 +0200

vdso: Remove superfluous #ifdef __KERNEL__ in vdso/datapage.h

With the move to UAPI headers, such #ifdefs are no longer necessary.

Fixes: 361f8aee9b09 ("vdso: Define standardized vdso_datapage")
Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com>
Cc: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>
Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190624135624.GB29120@arrakis.emea.arm.com
---
include/vdso/datapage.h | 4 ----
1 file changed, 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/vdso/datapage.h b/include/vdso/datapage.h
index e6eb36c3d54f..2e302c0f41f7 100644
--- a/include/vdso/datapage.h
+++ b/include/vdso/datapage.h
@@ -2,8 +2,6 @@
#ifndef __VDSO_DATAPAGE_H
#define __VDSO_DATAPAGE_H

-#ifdef __KERNEL__
-
#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__

#include <linux/bits.h>
@@ -88,6 +86,4 @@ extern struct vdso_data _vdso_data[CS_BASES] __attribute__((visibility("hidden")

#endif /* !__ASSEMBLY__ */

-#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
-
#endif /* __VDSO_DATAPAGE_H */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-25 09:51    [W:0.117 / U:11.412 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site