lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.1 000/121] 5.1.15-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.1.15 release.
There are 121 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed 26 Jun 2019 09:22:03 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.1.15-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.1.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.1.15-rc1

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
x86/resctrl: Don't stop walking closids when a locksetup group is found

Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi>
mac80211: Do not use stack memory with scatterlist for GMAC

Andy Strohman <andrew@andrewstrohman.com>
nl80211: fix station_info pertid memory leak

Yu Wang <yyuwang@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: handle deauthentication/disassociation from TDLS peer

Manikanta Pubbisetty <mpubbise@codeaurora.org>
{nl,mac}80211: allow 4addr AP operation on crypto controlled devices

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: drop robust management frames from unknown TA

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
cfg80211: fix memory leak of wiphy device name

Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
fs/namespace: fix unprivileged mount propagation

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Prevent segfaults due to hoisted vclock reads

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
SMB3: retry on STATUS_INSUFFICIENT_RESOURCES instead of failing write

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Fix regression with minimum encryption key size alignment

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Align minimum encryption key size for LE and BR/EDR connections

Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
staging: erofs: add requirements field in superblock

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: fix possible UAF when freeing buffer

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Don't clobber M/N values during fastset check

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Use the backdoor port if the HB port is not available

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: make i_ino consistent with st_ino in more cases

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86/mmu: Allocate PAE root array when using SVM's 32-bit NPT

Anisse Astier <aastier@freebox.fr>
arm64: ssbd: explicitly depend on <linux/prctl.h>

Anisse Astier <aastier@freebox.fr>
arm64/sve: <uapi/asm/ptrace.h> should not depend on <uapi/linux/prctl.h>

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am57xx-idk: Remove support for voltage switching for SD card

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
ARM: dts: dra76x: Update MMC2_HS200_MANUAL1 iodelay values

Jan Kundrát <jan.kundrat@cesnet.cz>
ARM: mvebu_v7_defconfig: fix Ethernet on Clearfog

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
ARM: imx: cpuidle-imx6sx: Restrict the SW2ISO increase to i.MX6SX

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/bpf: use unsigned division instruction for 64-bit operations

ShihPo Hung <shihpo.hung@sifive.com>
riscv: mm: synchronize MMU after pte change

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
can: purge socket error queue on sock destruct

Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
can: flexcan: fix timeout when set small bitrate

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@bitwise.fi>
can: xilinx_can: use correct bittiming_const for CAN FD core

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: start readahead also in seed devices

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ovl: fix bogus -Wmaybe-unitialized warning

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
ovl: don't fail with disconnected lower NFS

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: detect overlapping layers

Jaesoo Lee <jalee@purestorage.com>
nvme: Fix u32 overflow in the number of namespace list calculation

Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
arm64: Silence gcc warnings about arch ABI drift

Robert Hancock <hancock@sedsystems.ca>
hwmon: (pmbus/core) Treat parameters as paged if on multiple pages

Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
hwmon: (core) add thermal sensors only if dev->of_node is present

Alexandra Winter <wintera@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix VLAN attribute in bridge_hostnotify udev event

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: check dst entry before use

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: handle limited IPv4 broadcast in L3 TX path

Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
tests: fix pidfd-test compilation

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
udmabuf: actually unmap the scatterlist

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
net: ipvlan: Fix ipvlan device tso disabled while NETIF_F_IP_CSUM is set

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: smartpqi: unlock on error in pqi_submit_raid_request_synchronous()

Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>
scsi: ufs: Check that space was properly alloced in copy_query_response

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
net: phylink: avoid reducing support mask

George G. Davis <george_davis@mentor.com>
scripts/checkstack.pl: Fix arm64 wrong or unknown architecture

Trevor Bourget <tgb.kernel@gmail.com>
kbuild: tar-pkg: enable communication with jobserver

Minwoo Im <minwoo.im.dev@gmail.com>
nvmet: fix data_len to 0 for bdev-backed write_zeroes

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
drm/arm/hdlcd: Allow a bit of clock tolerance

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
drm/arm/hdlcd: Actually validate CRTC modes

Wen He <wen.he_1@nxp.com>
drm/arm/mali-dp: Add a loop around the second set CVAL and try 5 times

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
selftests: set sysctl bc_forwarding properly in router_broadcast.sh

Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
net: ethernet: mediatek: Use NET_IP_ALIGN to judge if HW RX_2BYTE_OFFSET is enabled

Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
net: ethernet: mediatek: Use hw_feature to judge if HWLRO is supported

Young Xiao <92siuyang@gmail.com>
sparc: perf: fix updated event period in response to PERF_EVENT_IOC_PERIOD

Gen Zhang <blackgod016574@gmail.com>
mdesc: fix a missing-check bug in get_vdev_port_node_info()

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fix loopback test failed at copper ports

Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: avoid error message on remove from VLAN 0

Vincent Chen <vincentc@andestech.com>
nds32: Avoid IEX status being incorrectly modified

Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org>
selftests: vm: install test_vmalloc.sh for run_vmtests

Alakesh Haloi <alakesh.haloi@gmail.com>
userfaultfd: selftest: fix compiler warning

Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
kselftest/cgroup: fix incorrect test_core skip

Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
kselftest/cgroup: fix unexpected testing failure on test_core

Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
kselftest/cgroup: fix unexpected testing failure on test_memcontrol

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
xtensa: Fix section mismatch between memblock_reserve and mem_reserve

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: hmac - fix memory leak in hmac_init_tfm()

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
MIPS: uprobes: remove set but not used variable 'epc'

Kamenee Arumugam <kamenee.arumugam@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Validate page aligned for a given virtual address

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/{qib, hfi1, rdmavt}: Correct ibv_devinfo max_mr value

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Insure freeze_work work_struct is canceled on shutdown

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/rdmavt: Fix alloc_qpn() WARN_ON()

Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@gmail.com>
habanalabs: fix bug in checking huge page optimization

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix compiler warnings in float emulation code

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
parport: Fix mem leak in parport_register_dev_model

Scott Wood <swood@redhat.com>
fpga: dfl: Add lockdep classes for pdata->lock

Scott Wood <swood@redhat.com>
fpga: dfl: afu: Pass the correct device to dma_mapping_error()

Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
fpga: stratix10-soc: fix use-after-free on s10_init()

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
MIPS: mark ginvt() as __always_inline

Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing FIFO size entry in GMAC node

Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node

Eric Long <eric.long@unisoc.com>
dmaengine: sprd: Fix the right place to configure 2-stage transfer

Eric Long <eric.long@unisoc.com>
dmaengine: sprd: Fix block length overflow

Eric Long <eric.long@unisoc.com>
dmaengine: sprd: Fix the incorrect start for 2-stage destination channels

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
dmaengine: sprd: Add validation of current descriptor in irq handler

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
dmaengine: sprd: Fix the possible crash when getting descriptor status

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
dmaengine: mediatek-cqdma: sleeping in atomic context

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
dmaengine: dw-axi-dmac: fix null dereference when pointer first is null

Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
dmaengine: jz4780: Fix transfers being ACKed too soon

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: fix build warnings

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
lkdtm/usercopy: Moves the KERNEL_DS test to non-canonical

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
brcmfmac: sdio: Don't tune while the card is off

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
brcmfmac: sdio: Disable auto-tuning around commands expected to fail

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Revert "brcmfmac: disable command decode in sdio_aos"

Mike Salvatore <mike.salvatore@canonical.com>
apparmor: reset pos on failure to unpack for various functions

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
apparmor: enforce nullbyte at end of tag string

John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com>
apparmor: fix PROFILE_MEDIATES for untrusted input

Daniel Smith <danct12@disroot.org>
Input: silead - add MSSL0017 to acpi_device_id

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Input: uinput - add compat ioctl number translation for UI_*_FF_UPLOAD

Alexander Mikhaylenko <exalm7659@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - enable SMBus on ThinkPad E480 and E580

Crt Mori <cmo@melexis.com>
iio: temperature: mlx90632 Relax the compatibility check

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
iio: imu: st_lsm6dsx: fix PM support for st_lsm6dsx i2c controller

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Silence txreq allocation warnings

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Correct tid qp rcd to match verbs context

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Avoid hardlockup with flushlist_lock

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Close PSM sdma_progress sleep window

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Validate fault injection opcode user input

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: fix GlobalMid_Lock bug in cifs_reconnect

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: add spinlock for the openFileList to cifsInodeInfo

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: Don't try to recover an endpoint if port is in error state.

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: detect USB 3.2 capable host controllers correctly

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: chipidea: udc: workaround for endpoint conflict issue

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: ufs: Avoid runtime suspend possibly being blocked forever

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: core: Prevent processing SDIO IRQs when the card is suspended

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
mmc: core: Add sdio_retune_hold_now() and sdio_retune_release()

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
mmc: core: API to temporarily disable retuning for SDIO CRC errors

jjian zhou <jjian.zhou@mediatek.com>
mmc: mediatek: fix SDIO IRQ detection issue

jjian zhou <jjian.zhou@mediatek.com>
mmc: mediatek: fix SDIO IRQ interrupt handle flow

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
mmc: sdhi: disallow HS400 for M3-W ES1.2, RZ/G2M, and V3H

Raul E Rangel <rrangel@chromium.org>
mmc: sdhci: sdhci-pci-o2micro: Correctly set bus width when tuning

Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
tracing: Silence GCC 9 array bounds warning


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts | 4 +
arch/arc/include/asm/cmpxchg.h | 14 +-
arch/arc/mm/tlb.c | 13 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am57xx-idk-common.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra76x-mmc-iodelay.dtsi | 40 ++---
arch/arm/configs/mvebu_v7_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6sx.c | 3 +-
arch/arm64/Makefile | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/ptrace.h | 8 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/ssbd.c | 1 +
arch/mips/include/asm/ginvt.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/uprobes.c | 3 -
arch/nds32/include/asm/bitfield.h | 2 +-
arch/nds32/include/asm/fpu.h | 2 +-
arch/nds32/include/asm/syscalls.h | 2 +-
arch/nds32/include/uapi/asm/fp_udfiex_crtl.h | 16 ++
arch/nds32/include/uapi/asm/sigcontext.h | 24 ++-
arch/nds32/include/uapi/asm/udftrap.h | 13 --
arch/nds32/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h | 4 +-
arch/nds32/kernel/fpu.c | 15 +-
arch/nds32/kernel/sys_nds32.c | 26 ++--
arch/parisc/math-emu/cnv_float.h | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/ppc-opcode.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit_comp64.c | 8 +-
arch/riscv/mm/fault.c | 13 ++
arch/sparc/kernel/mdesc.c | 2 +
arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c | 4 +
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c | 15 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 16 +-
arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c | 3 +-
crypto/hmac.c | 4 +-
drivers/android/binder.c | 16 +-
drivers/dma-buf/udmabuf.c | 1 +
drivers/dma/dma-jz4780.c | 32 ++--
drivers/dma/dw-axi-dmac/dw-axi-dmac-platform.c | 3 +-
drivers/dma/mediatek/mtk-cqdma.c | 4 +-
drivers/dma/sprd-dma.c | 29 ++--
drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-dma-region.c | 2 +-
drivers/fpga/dfl.c | 16 +-
drivers/fpga/stratix10-soc.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/arm/hdlcd_crtc.c | 14 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_drv.c | 13 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 38 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_msg.c | 146 +++++++++++++++----
drivers/hwmon/hwmon.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/pmbus_core.c | 34 ++++-
drivers/iio/imu/st_lsm6dsx/st_lsm6dsx.h | 2 +
drivers/iio/imu/st_lsm6dsx/st_lsm6dsx_core.c | 25 +++-
drivers/iio/temperature/mlx90632.c | 9 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/chip.c | 14 ++
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/chip.h | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/fault.c | 5 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/sdma.c | 9 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/tid_rdma.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_exp_rcv.c | 3 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.c | 12 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.h | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs.c | 2 -
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs_txreq.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs_txreq.h | 3 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_verbs.c | 2 -
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/mr.c | 2 +
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/qp.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/misc/uinput.c | 22 ++-
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 2 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/silead.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/habanalabs/memory.c | 6 -
drivers/misc/lkdtm/usercopy.c | 10 +-
drivers/mmc/core/core.c | 5 +-
drivers/mmc/core/sdio.c | 13 +-
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_io.c | 77 ++++++++++
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_irq.c | 4 +
drivers/mmc/host/mtk-sd.c | 39 ++---
drivers/mmc/host/renesas_sdhi_core.c | 9 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-o2micro.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/xilinx_can.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_ethtool.c | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mediatek/mtk_eth_soc.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/ipvlan/ipvlan_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/phylink.c | 13 +-
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c | 17 ++-
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvme/target/io-cmd-bdev.c | 1 +
drivers/parport/share.c | 2 +
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 32 +++-
drivers/scsi/smartpqi/smartpqi_init.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd-pltfrm.c | 11 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 3 +-
drivers/staging/erofs/erofs_fs.h | 13 +-
drivers/staging/erofs/internal.h | 2 +
drivers/staging/erofs/super.c | 19 +++
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 20 +++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 15 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 25 +++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 9 ++
fs/btrfs/reada.c | 5 +
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 1 +
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 5 +
fs/cifs/connect.c | 2 +
fs/cifs/file.c | 8 +-
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 2 +-
fs/namespace.c | 1 +
fs/overlayfs/inode.c | 60 +++++++-
fs/overlayfs/namei.c | 8 +
fs/overlayfs/overlayfs.h | 3 +
fs/overlayfs/ovl_entry.h | 6 +
fs/overlayfs/super.c | 161 ++++++++++++++++++---
fs/overlayfs/util.c | 12 ++
fs/pnode.c | 1 -
include/linux/mmc/host.h | 1 +
include/linux/mmc/sdio_func.h | 6 +
include/net/bluetooth/hci_core.h | 3 +
include/net/cfg80211.h | 3 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 6 +-
kernel/trace/trace.h | 18 +++
kernel/trace/trace_kdb.c | 6 +-
net/bluetooth/hci_conn.c | 10 +-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 33 ++++-
net/can/af_can.c | 1 +
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 3 +
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 12 +-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 2 +
net/mac80211/tdls.c | 23 +++
net/mac80211/util.c | 4 +-
net/mac80211/wpa.c | 7 +-
net/wireless/core.c | 8 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 12 +-
scripts/checkstack.pl | 2 +-
scripts/package/Makefile | 2 +-
security/apparmor/include/policy.h | 11 +-
security/apparmor/policy_unpack.c | 49 +++++--
tools/testing/selftests/cgroup/test_core.c | 7 +-
tools/testing/selftests/cgroup/test_memcontrol.c | 4 +
.../selftests/net/forwarding/router_broadcast.sh | 5 +-
tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/pidfd_test.c | 4 +
tools/testing/selftests/vm/Makefile | 2 +
tools/testing/selftests/vm/userfaultfd.c | 2 +-
143 files changed, 1295 insertions(+), 371 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 12:09    [W:0.447 / U:3.996 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site