lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/51] 4.14.130-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.130 release.
There are 51 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed 26 Jun 2019 09:22:03 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.130-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.130-rc1

Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi>
mac80211: Do not use stack memory with scatterlist for GMAC

Yu Wang <yyuwang@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: handle deauthentication/disassociation from TDLS peer

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: drop robust management frames from unknown TA

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
cfg80211: fix memory leak of wiphy device name

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
SMB3: retry on STATUS_INSUFFICIENT_RESOURCES instead of failing write

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Fix regression with minimum encryption key size alignment

Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Bluetooth: Align minimum encryption key size for LE and BR/EDR connections

Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>
ARM: dts: am57xx-idk: Remove support for voltage switching for SD card

Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
ARM: imx: cpuidle-imx6sx: Restrict the SW2ISO increase to i.MX6SX

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/bpf: use unsigned division instruction for 64-bit operations

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
can: purge socket error queue on sock destruct

Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
can: flexcan: fix timeout when set small bitrate

Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
btrfs: start readahead also in seed devices

Jaesoo Lee <jalee@purestorage.com>
nvme: Fix u32 overflow in the number of namespace list calculation

Robert Hancock <hancock@sedsystems.ca>
hwmon: (pmbus/core) Treat parameters as paged if on multiple pages

Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
hwmon: (core) add thermal sensors only if dev->of_node is present

Alexandra Winter <wintera@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix VLAN attribute in bridge_hostnotify udev event

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
net: ipvlan: Fix ipvlan device tso disabled while NETIF_F_IP_CSUM is set

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: smartpqi: unlock on error in pqi_submit_raid_request_synchronous()

Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>
scsi: ufs: Check that space was properly alloced in copy_query_response

George G. Davis <george_davis@mentor.com>
scripts/checkstack.pl: Fix arm64 wrong or unknown architecture

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
drm/arm/hdlcd: Allow a bit of clock tolerance

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
drm/arm/hdlcd: Actually validate CRTC modes

Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
net: ethernet: mediatek: Use NET_IP_ALIGN to judge if HW RX_2BYTE_OFFSET is enabled

Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
net: ethernet: mediatek: Use hw_feature to judge if HWLRO is supported

Young Xiao <92siuyang@gmail.com>
sparc: perf: fix updated event period in response to PERF_EVENT_IOC_PERIOD

Gen Zhang <blackgod016574@gmail.com>
mdesc: fix a missing-check bug in get_vdev_port_node_info()

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns: Fix loopback test failed at copper ports

Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: avoid error message on remove from VLAN 0

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
xtensa: Fix section mismatch between memblock_reserve and mem_reserve

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
MIPS: uprobes: remove set but not used variable 'epc'

Kamenee Arumugam <kamenee.arumugam@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Validate page aligned for a given virtual address

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/{qib, hfi1, rdmavt}: Correct ibv_devinfo max_mr value

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Insure freeze_work work_struct is canceled on shutdown

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/rdmavt: Fix alloc_qpn() WARN_ON()

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix compiler warnings in float emulation code

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
parport: Fix mem leak in parport_register_dev_model

Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing FIFO size entry in GMAC node

Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: [plat-hsdk]: Add missing multicast filter bins number to GMAC node

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: fix build warnings

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
apparmor: enforce nullbyte at end of tag string

Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Input: uinput - add compat ioctl number translation for UI_*_FF_UPLOAD

Alexander Mikhaylenko <exalm7659@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - enable SMBus on ThinkPad E480 and E580

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Silence txreq allocation warnings

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: chipidea: udc: workaround for endpoint conflict issue

Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
scsi: ufs: Avoid runtime suspend possibly being blocked forever

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: core: Prevent processing SDIO IRQs when the card is suspended

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: phy: broadcom: Use strlcpy() for ethtool::get_strings

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
gcc-9: silence 'address-of-packed-member' warning

Allan Xavier <allan.x.xavier@oracle.com>
objtool: Support per-function rodata sections

Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
tracing: Silence GCC 9 array bounds warning


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 6 ++--
arch/arc/boot/dts/hsdk.dts | 4 +++
arch/arc/include/asm/cmpxchg.h | 14 ++++++---
arch/arc/mm/tlb.c | 13 ++++----
arch/arm/boot/dts/am57xx-idk-common.dtsi | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6sx.c | 3 +-
arch/mips/kernel/uprobes.c | 3 --
arch/parisc/math-emu/cnv_float.h | 8 ++---
arch/powerpc/include/asm/ppc-opcode.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit_comp64.c | 8 ++---
arch/sparc/kernel/mdesc.c | 2 ++
arch/sparc/kernel/perf_event.c | 4 +++
arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/arm/hdlcd_crtc.c | 14 ++++-----
drivers/hwmon/hwmon.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/pmbus/pmbus_core.c | 34 ++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/chip.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_exp_rcv.c | 3 ++
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs.c | 2 --
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs_txreq.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs_txreq.h | 3 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_verbs.c | 2 --
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/mr.c | 2 ++
drivers/infiniband/sw/rdmavt/qp.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/misc/uinput.c | 22 ++++++++++++--
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 2 ++
drivers/mmc/core/sdio.c | 13 +++++++-
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_irq.c | 4 +++
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_ethtool.c | 4 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/mediatek/mtk_eth_soc.c | 15 +++++-----
drivers/net/ipvlan/ipvlan_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/bcm-phy-lib.c | 4 +--
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 3 +-
drivers/parport/share.c | 2 ++
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/smartpqi/smartpqi_init.c | 6 ++--
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd-pltfrm.c | 11 +++----
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c | 20 +++++++++++++
fs/btrfs/reada.c | 5 ++++
fs/cifs/smb2maperror.c | 2 +-
include/net/bluetooth/hci_core.h | 3 ++
kernel/trace/trace.c | 6 +---
kernel/trace/trace.h | 18 +++++++++++
kernel/trace/trace_kdb.c | 6 +---
net/bluetooth/hci_conn.c | 10 ++++++-
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 33 ++++++++++++++++----
net/can/af_can.c | 1 +
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 3 ++
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 12 +++++++-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 2 ++
net/mac80211/tdls.c | 23 ++++++++++++++
net/mac80211/wpa.c | 7 ++++-
net/wireless/core.c | 2 +-
scripts/checkstack.pl | 2 +-
security/apparmor/policy_unpack.c | 2 +-
tools/objtool/check.c | 38 ++++++++++++++++++++----
tools/objtool/check.h | 4 +--
tools/objtool/elf.c | 1 +
tools/objtool/elf.h | 3 +-
63 files changed, 337 insertions(+), 103 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 12:01    [W:0.254 / U:3.220 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site