lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [EXT] Re: [PATCH v7 1/5] usb: fsl: Set USB_EN bit to select ULPI phy
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Greg Kroah-Hartman [mailto:gregkh@linuxfoundation.org]
> Sent: 2019年6月20日 20:11
> To: Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>; Xiaobo Xie <xiaobo.xie@nxp.com>;
> Jiafei Pan <jiafei.pan@nxp.com>; Ramneek Mehresh
> <ramneek.mehresh@freescale.com>; Nikhil Badola
> <nikhil.badola@freescale.com>; Ran Wang <ran.wang_1@nxp.com>;
> linux-usb@vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Subject: [EXT] Re: [PATCH v7 1/5] usb: fsl: Set USB_EN bit to select ULPI phy
>
> Caution: EXT Email
>
> On Fri, Jun 14, 2019 at 04:54:29PM +0800, Yinbo Zhu wrote:
> > From: Nikhil Badola <nikhil.badola@freescale.com>
> >
> > Set USB_EN bit to select ULPI phy for USB controller version 2.5
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Nikhil Badola <nikhil.badola@freescale.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
> > ---
> > drivers/usb/host/ehci-fsl.c | 6 ++++++
> > 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)
>
> What changed from v1-v7? That should always go below the --- line.
>
> Please fix up when you resend v8.
Okay, I will do it, but I accustomed to do change version if the series of other patch has update, I still update patch series number for all series patch, but no updated history in nochange's patch in current series.

Thanks,
Best Regards,
Yinbo zhu.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 09:16    [W:0.068 / U:5.628 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site