lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 13/28] drivers: Introduce class_find_device_by_of_node() helper
From
Date


On 24/06/2019 15:07, Peter Rosin wrote:
> On 2019-06-24 10:34, Suzuki K Poulose wrote:
>> Hi Peter,
>>
>> On 22/06/2019 06:25, Peter Rosin wrote:
>>> On 2019-06-14 19:54, Suzuki K Poulose wrote:
>>>> Add a wrapper to class_find_device() to search for a device
>>>> by the of_node pointer, reusing the generic match function.
>>>> Also convert the existing users to make use of the new helper.
>>>>
>>>> Cc: Alan Tull <atull@kernel.org>
>>>> Cc: Moritz Fischer <mdf@kernel.org>
>>>> Cc: linux-fpga@vger.kernel.org
>>>> Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
>>>> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
>>>> Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
>>>> Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
>>>> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
>>>> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
>>>> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
>>>> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
>>>> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
>>>> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
>>>> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
>>>> Reviewed-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
>>>> Reviewed-by: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
>>>
>>> Whoooa! I reviewed only the drivers/mux/core.c changes when this was done
>>> in a series of much smaller patches. This tag makes it seem as if I have
>>> reviewed the whole thing, which I had not done when you added this tag out
>>> of the blue.
>>
>> Apologies for the surprise. The patch was simply squashed with the change that
>> introduced the "helper" to better aid the reviewers, based on suggestions on the
>> list. I kept your tags, only because there were no changes, but some additional
>> context on the core driver.
>
> You could e.g. have written:
>
> ...
> [For the drivers/mux/core.c part]
> Reviewed-by: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
> ...

Ok. This might change again, another level of merging, but no changes to the
hunk for mux. So I can use the above.

Cheers
Suzuki

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 17:20    [W:0.060 / U:4.684 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site