lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 1/4] arm64: Enable TIMER_IMX_SYS_CTR for ARCH_MXC platforms
Date
Hi, Shawn

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Sent: Monday, June 24, 2019 10:22 AM
> To: Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
> Cc: catalin.marinas@arm.com; will@kernel.org; robh+dt@kernel.org;
> mark.rutland@arm.com; s.hauer@pengutronix.de; kernel@pengutronix.de;
> festevam@gmail.com; mturquette@baylibre.com; sboyd@kernel.org;
> Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>; Aisheng Dong
> <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>; Jacky Bai <ping.bai@nxp.com>; Daniel Baluta
> <daniel.baluta@nxp.com>; Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>; Abel Vesa
> <abel.vesa@nxp.com>; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; linux-
> clk@vger.kernel.org; dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] arm64: Enable TIMER_IMX_SYS_CTR for ARCH_MXC
> platforms
>
> On Fri, Jun 21, 2019 at 03:07:17PM +0800, Anson.Huang@nxp.com wrote:
> > From: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> >
> > ARCH_MXC platforms needs system counter as broadcast timer to support
> > cpuidle, enable it by default.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> > ---
> > arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms | 1 +
> > 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
> > b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms index 4778c77..f5e623f 100644
> > --- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
> > +++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
> > @@ -173,6 +173,7 @@ config ARCH_MXC
> > select PM
> > select PM_GENERIC_DOMAINS
> > select SOC_BUS
> > + select TIMER_IMX_SYS_CTR
>
> Where is that driver?

The driver is drivers/clocksource/timer-imx-sysctr.c, similar function as GPT.

Thanks,
Anson

>
> Shawn
>
> > help
> > This enables support for the ARMv8 based SoCs in the
> > NXP i.MX family.
> > --
> > 2.7.4
> >
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 04:26    [W:0.127 / U:2.408 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site