lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/vdso] arm64: compat: Generate asm offsets for signals
Commit-ID:  f14d8025d263f3c8236775df724a7c1f14e0dc94
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/f14d8025d263f3c8236775df724a7c1f14e0dc94
Author: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:52:35 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 22 Jun 2019 21:21:07 +0200

arm64: compat: Generate asm offsets for signals

Update asm-offsets for arm64 to generate the correct offsets for
compat signals.

They will be useful for the implementation of the compat sigreturn
trampolines in vDSO context.

Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>
Tested-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190621095252.32307-9-vincenzo.frascino@arm.com

---
arch/arm64/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/asm-offsets.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/asm-offsets.c
index 14c99b7a0c0e..e6f7409a78a4 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/asm-offsets.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/asm-offsets.c
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
#include <asm/fixmap.h>
#include <asm/thread_info.h>
#include <asm/memory.h>
+#include <asm/signal32.h>
#include <asm/smp_plat.h>
#include <asm/suspend.h>
#include <linux/kbuild.h>
@@ -66,6 +67,11 @@ int main(void)
DEFINE(S_STACKFRAME, offsetof(struct pt_regs, stackframe));
DEFINE(S_FRAME_SIZE, sizeof(struct pt_regs));
BLANK();
+#ifdef CONFIG_COMPAT
+ DEFINE(COMPAT_SIGFRAME_REGS_OFFSET, offsetof(struct compat_sigframe, uc.uc_mcontext.arm_r0));
+ DEFINE(COMPAT_RT_SIGFRAME_REGS_OFFSET, offsetof(struct compat_rt_sigframe, sig.uc.uc_mcontext.arm_r0));
+ BLANK();
+#endif
DEFINE(MM_CONTEXT_ID, offsetof(struct mm_struct, context.id.counter));
BLANK();
DEFINE(VMA_VM_MM, offsetof(struct vm_area_struct, vm_mm));
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 03:42    [W:0.267 / U:7.356 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site