lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/vdso] arm64: compat: Add missing syscall numbers
Commit-ID:  53c489e1dfeb6092b9fb14eb73c2cbcb07224798
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/53c489e1dfeb6092b9fb14eb73c2cbcb07224798
Author: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:52:33 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 22 Jun 2019 21:21:07 +0200

arm64: compat: Add missing syscall numbers

vDSO requires gettimeofday() and clock_gettime() syscalls to implement the
fallback mechanism.

Add the missing syscall numbers to unistd.h for arm64.

Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>
Tested-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190621095252.32307-7-vincenzo.frascino@arm.com

---
arch/arm64/include/asm/unistd.h | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/unistd.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/unistd.h
index c9f8dd421c5f..2a23614198f1 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/unistd.h
@@ -22,8 +22,13 @@
#define __NR_compat_exit 1
#define __NR_compat_read 3
#define __NR_compat_write 4
+#define __NR_compat_gettimeofday 78
#define __NR_compat_sigreturn 119
#define __NR_compat_rt_sigreturn 173
+#define __NR_compat_clock_getres 247
+#define __NR_compat_clock_gettime 263
+#define __NR_compat_clock_gettime64 403
+#define __NR_compat_clock_getres_time64 406

/*
* The following SVCs are ARM private.
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 03:42    [W:0.297 / U:5.584 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site