lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/vdso] x86/vdso: Add clock_gettime64() entry point
Commit-ID:  22ca962288c0a1c9729e8e440b9bb9ad05df6db6
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/22ca962288c0a1c9729e8e440b9bb9ad05df6db6
Author: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:52:51 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 22 Jun 2019 21:21:10 +0200

x86/vdso: Add clock_gettime64() entry point

Linux 5.1 gained the new clock_gettime64() syscall to address the Y2038
problem on 32bit systems. The x86 VDSO is missing support for this variant
of clock_gettime().

Update the x86 specific vDSO library accordingly so it exposes the new time
getter.

[ tglx: Massaged changelog ]

Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com>
Cc: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>
Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190621095252.32307-25-vincenzo.frascino@arm.com

---
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c | 8 ++++++++
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vdso32/vdso32.lds.S | 1 +
2 files changed, 9 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c b/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c
index 1a648b509d46..d9ff616bb0f6 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c
@@ -67,6 +67,14 @@ int __vdso_clock_gettime(clockid_t clock, struct old_timespec32 *ts)
int clock_gettime(clockid_t, struct old_timespec32 *)
__attribute__((weak, alias("__vdso_clock_gettime")));

+int __vdso_clock_gettime64(clockid_t clock, struct __kernel_timespec *ts)
+{
+ return __cvdso_clock_gettime(clock, ts);
+}
+
+int clock_gettime64(clockid_t, struct __kernel_timespec *)
+ __attribute__((weak, alias("__vdso_clock_gettime64")));
+
int __vdso_clock_getres(clockid_t clock, struct old_timespec32 *res)
{
return __cvdso_clock_getres_time32(clock, res);
diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vdso32/vdso32.lds.S b/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vdso32/vdso32.lds.S
index 991b26cc855b..c7720995ab1a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vdso32/vdso32.lds.S
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vdso32/vdso32.lds.S
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@ VERSION
__vdso_gettimeofday;
__vdso_time;
__vdso_clock_getres;
+ __vdso_clock_gettime64;
};

LINUX_2.5 {
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 03:42    [W:0.300 / U:1.104 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site