lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/vdso] hrtimer: Split out hrtimer defines into separate header
Commit-ID:  32e29396f00e7849ea0b1aeebae097fc1de6e979
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/32e29396f00e7849ea0b1aeebae097fc1de6e979
Author: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Sat, 22 Jun 2019 15:02:07 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 22 Jun 2019 21:21:04 +0200

hrtimer: Split out hrtimer defines into separate header

To avoid include dependency hell split out the hrtimer defines which are
required in the upcoming VDSO library into a separate header file.

[ tglx: Split out from the VDSO library patch and included ktime.h as
the new header depends on it. ]

Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>
Tested-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190621095252.32307-3-vincenzo.frascino@arm.com
---
include/linux/hrtimer.h | 16 +---------------
include/linux/hrtimer_defs.h | 27 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
2 files changed, 28 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/hrtimer.h b/include/linux/hrtimer.h
index 2e8957eac4d4..4971100a8cab 100644
--- a/include/linux/hrtimer.h
+++ b/include/linux/hrtimer.h
@@ -12,8 +12,8 @@
#ifndef _LINUX_HRTIMER_H
#define _LINUX_HRTIMER_H

+#include <linux/hrtimer_defs.h>
#include <linux/rbtree.h>
-#include <linux/ktime.h>
#include <linux/init.h>
#include <linux/list.h>
#include <linux/percpu.h>
@@ -298,26 +298,12 @@ struct clock_event_device;

extern void hrtimer_interrupt(struct clock_event_device *dev);

-/*
- * The resolution of the clocks. The resolution value is returned in
- * the clock_getres() system call to give application programmers an
- * idea of the (in)accuracy of timers. Timer values are rounded up to
- * this resolution values.
- */
-# define HIGH_RES_NSEC 1
-# define KTIME_HIGH_RES (HIGH_RES_NSEC)
-# define MONOTONIC_RES_NSEC HIGH_RES_NSEC
-# define KTIME_MONOTONIC_RES KTIME_HIGH_RES
-
extern void clock_was_set_delayed(void);

extern unsigned int hrtimer_resolution;

#else

-# define MONOTONIC_RES_NSEC LOW_RES_NSEC
-# define KTIME_MONOTONIC_RES KTIME_LOW_RES
-
#define hrtimer_resolution (unsigned int)LOW_RES_NSEC

static inline void clock_was_set_delayed(void) { }
diff --git a/include/linux/hrtimer_defs.h b/include/linux/hrtimer_defs.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..2d3e3c5fb946
--- /dev/null
+++ b/include/linux/hrtimer_defs.h
@@ -0,0 +1,27 @@
+/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
+#ifndef _LINUX_HRTIMER_DEFS_H
+#define _LINUX_HRTIMER_DEFS_H
+
+#include <linux/ktime.h>
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_HIGH_RES_TIMERS
+
+/*
+ * The resolution of the clocks. The resolution value is returned in
+ * the clock_getres() system call to give application programmers an
+ * idea of the (in)accuracy of timers. Timer values are rounded up to
+ * this resolution values.
+ */
+# define HIGH_RES_NSEC 1
+# define KTIME_HIGH_RES (HIGH_RES_NSEC)
+# define MONOTONIC_RES_NSEC HIGH_RES_NSEC
+# define KTIME_MONOTONIC_RES KTIME_HIGH_RES
+
+#else
+
+# define MONOTONIC_RES_NSEC LOW_RES_NSEC
+# define KTIME_MONOTONIC_RES KTIME_LOW_RES
+
+#endif
+
+#endif
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 03:42    [W:0.291 / U:2.132 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site