lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/vdso] lib/vdso: Add compat support
Commit-ID:  629fdf77ac4584b73bf3a7a07f5fc5ab0d27afdc
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/629fdf77ac4584b73bf3a7a07f5fc5ab0d27afdc
Author: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:52:36 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Sat, 22 Jun 2019 21:21:05 +0200

lib/vdso: Add compat support

Some 64 bit architectures have support for 32 bit applications that
require a separate version of the vDSOs.

Add support to the generic code for compat fallback functions.

Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com>
Tested-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190621095252.32307-10-vincenzo.frascino@arm.com

---
lib/vdso/gettimeofday.c | 4 ++++
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/lib/vdso/gettimeofday.c b/lib/vdso/gettimeofday.c
index 767d3a0bcb06..ef28cc5d7bff 100644
--- a/lib/vdso/gettimeofday.c
+++ b/lib/vdso/gettimeofday.c
@@ -20,7 +20,11 @@
* - clock_gettime_fallback(): fallback for clock_gettime.
* - clock_getres_fallback(): fallback for clock_getres.
*/
+#ifdef ENABLE_COMPAT_VDSO
+#include <asm/vdso/compat_gettimeofday.h>
+#else
#include <asm/vdso/gettimeofday.h>
+#endif /* ENABLE_COMPAT_VDSO */

static int do_hres(const struct vdso_data *vd, clockid_t clk,
struct __kernel_timespec *ts)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-24 03:42    [W:0.325 / U:3.348 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site