lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [RFC/PATCH 1/5] reserved_mem: Add a devm_memremap_reserved_mem() API
On Fri, 17 May 2019 09:47:42 -0700, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> We have a few drivers that need to get a reserved memory region, request
> the region, and map the reserved memory with memremap(). Add an API to
> do this all in one function call.
>
> Cc: Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
> ---
> drivers/of/of_reserved_mem.c | 45 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> include/linux/of_reserved_mem.h | 6 +++++
> 2 files changed, 51 insertions(+)
>

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-14 00:52    [W:0.087 / U:0.956 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site