lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 06/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify AUX data read
Date
Simplify AUX data read by removing index arithmetic and shifting with
a helper function that does two things:

1. Fetch data from up to 4 32-bit registers from the chip
2. Copy read data into user provided array.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 31 ++++++++++++++++++-------------
1 file changed, 18 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index 7b15caec2ce5..7152b44db8a3 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -321,6 +321,20 @@ static int tc_aux_get_status(struct tc_data *tc, u8 *reply)
return 0;
}

+static int tc_aux_read_data(struct tc_data *tc, void *data, size_t size)
+{
+ u32 auxrdata[DP_AUX_MAX_PAYLOAD_BYTES / sizeof(u32)];
+ int ret, count = ALIGN(size, sizeof(u32));
+
+ ret = regmap_raw_read(tc->regmap, DP0_AUXRDATA(0), auxrdata, count);
+ if (ret)
+ return ret;
+
+ memcpy(data, auxrdata, size);
+
+ return size;
+}
+
static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
struct drm_dp_aux_msg *msg)
{
@@ -379,19 +393,10 @@ static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
if (ret)
return ret;

- if (request == DP_AUX_I2C_READ || request == DP_AUX_NATIVE_READ) {
- /* Read data */
- while (i < size) {
- if ((i % 4) == 0) {
- ret = regmap_read(tc->regmap,
- DP0_AUXRDATA(i >> 2), &tmp);
- if (ret)
- return ret;
- }
- buf[i] = tmp & 0xff;
- tmp = tmp >> 8;
- i++;
- }
+ switch (request) {
+ case DP_AUX_NATIVE_READ:
+ case DP_AUX_I2C_READ:
+ return tc_aux_read_data(tc, msg->buffer, size);
}

return size;
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-12 10:34    [W:0.091 / U:16.036 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site