lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 13/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify tc_aux_wait_busy()
Date
We never pass anything but 100 as timeout_ms to tc_aux_wait_busy(), so
we may as well hardcode that value and simplify function's signature.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 9 ++++-----
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index 28df53f7c349..01ca92a6d9c8 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -294,10 +294,9 @@ static inline int tc_poll_timeout(struct tc_data *tc, unsigned int addr,
sleep_us, timeout_us);
}

-static int tc_aux_wait_busy(struct tc_data *tc, unsigned int timeout_ms)
+static int tc_aux_wait_busy(struct tc_data *tc)
{
- return tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP0_AUXSTATUS, AUX_BUSY, 0,
- 1000, 1000 * timeout_ms);
+ return tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP0_AUXSTATUS, AUX_BUSY, 0, 1000, 100000);
}

static int tc_aux_write_data(struct tc_data *tc, const void *data,
@@ -350,7 +349,7 @@ static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
u32 auxstatus;
int ret;

- ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc, 100);
+ ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc);
if (ret)
return ret;

@@ -377,7 +376,7 @@ static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
if (ret)
return ret;

- ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc, 100);
+ ret = tc_aux_wait_busy(tc);
if (ret)
return ret;

--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-12 10:34    [W:0.075 / U:41.048 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site