lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 15/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Replace magic number in tc_main_link_enable()
Date
We don't need 8 byte array, DP_LINK_STATUS_SIZE (6) should be
enough. This also gets rid of a magic number as a bonus.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index 81ed359487c7..b403c7bad156 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -874,7 +874,7 @@ static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
u32 dp_phy_ctrl;
u32 value;
int ret;
- u8 tmp[8];
+ u8 tmp[DP_LINK_STATUS_SIZE];

dev_dbg(tc->dev, "link enable\n");

--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-12 10:33    [W:0.076 / U:8.400 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site