lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 08/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Increase AUX transfer length limit
Date
According to the datasheet tc358767 can transfer up to 16 bytes via
its AUX channel, so the artificial limit of 8 appears to be too
low. However only up to 15-bytes seem to be actually supported and
trying to use 16-byte transfers results in transfers failing
sporadically (with bogus status in case of I2C transfers), so limit it
to 15.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index e60692b8cd69..8b53dc8908d3 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ static ssize_t tc_aux_transfer(struct drm_dp_aux *aux,
struct drm_dp_aux_msg *msg)
{
struct tc_data *tc = aux_to_tc(aux);
- size_t size = min_t(size_t, 8, msg->size);
+ size_t size = min_t(size_t, DP_AUX_MAX_PAYLOAD_BYTES - 1, msg->size);
u8 request = msg->request & ~DP_AUX_I2C_MOT;
int ret;

--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-12 10:33    [W:0.063 / U:2.804 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site