lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 02/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify polling in tc_main_link_setup()
Date
Replace explicit polling loop with equivalent call to
tc_poll_timeout() for brevity. No functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 12 +++---------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index fb8a1942ec54..f463ef6d4271 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -774,7 +774,6 @@ static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
struct device *dev = tc->dev;
unsigned int rate;
u32 dp_phy_ctrl;
- int timeout;
u32 value;
int ret;
u8 tmp[8];
@@ -831,15 +830,10 @@ static int tc_main_link_enable(struct tc_data *tc)
dp_phy_ctrl &= ~(DP_PHY_RST | PHY_M1_RST | PHY_M0_RST);
tc_write(DP_PHY_CTRL, dp_phy_ctrl);

- timeout = 1000;
- do {
- tc_read(DP_PHY_CTRL, &value);
- udelay(1);
- } while ((!(value & PHY_RDY)) && (--timeout));
-
- if (timeout == 0) {
+ ret = tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP_PHY_CTRL, PHY_RDY, PHY_RDY, 1, 1000);
+ if (ret) {
dev_err(dev, "timeout waiting for phy become ready");
- return -ETIMEDOUT;
+ return ret;
}

/* Set misc: 8 bits per color */
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-12 10:33    [W:0.112 / U:17.792 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site