lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 01/15] drm/bridge: tc358767: Simplify tc_poll_timeout()
Date
Implementation of tc_poll_timeout() is almost a 100% copy-and-paste of
the code for regmap_read_poll_timeout(). Replace copied code with a
call to the original. While at it change tc_poll_timeout to accept
"struct tc_data *" instead of "struct regmap *" for brevity. No
functional change intended.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Andrey Gusakov <andrey.gusakov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 26 ++++++--------------------
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 20 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
index 58e3ca0e25af..fb8a1942ec54 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c
@@ -264,34 +264,21 @@ static inline struct tc_data *connector_to_tc(struct drm_connector *c)
goto err; \
} while (0)

-static inline int tc_poll_timeout(struct regmap *map, unsigned int addr,
+static inline int tc_poll_timeout(struct tc_data *tc, unsigned int addr,
unsigned int cond_mask,
unsigned int cond_value,
unsigned long sleep_us, u64 timeout_us)
{
- ktime_t timeout = ktime_add_us(ktime_get(), timeout_us);
unsigned int val;
- int ret;

- for (;;) {
- ret = regmap_read(map, addr, &val);
- if (ret)
- break;
- if ((val & cond_mask) == cond_value)
- break;
- if (timeout_us && ktime_compare(ktime_get(), timeout) > 0) {
- ret = regmap_read(map, addr, &val);
- break;
- }
- if (sleep_us)
- usleep_range((sleep_us >> 2) + 1, sleep_us);
- }
- return ret ?: (((val & cond_mask) == cond_value) ? 0 : -ETIMEDOUT);
+ return regmap_read_poll_timeout(tc->regmap, addr, val,
+ (val & cond_mask) == cond_value,
+ sleep_us, timeout_us);
}

static int tc_aux_wait_busy(struct tc_data *tc, unsigned int timeout_ms)
{
- return tc_poll_timeout(tc->regmap, DP0_AUXSTATUS, AUX_BUSY, 0,
+ return tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP0_AUXSTATUS, AUX_BUSY, 0,
1000, 1000 * timeout_ms);
}

@@ -598,8 +585,7 @@ static int tc_aux_link_setup(struct tc_data *tc)
tc_write(DP1_PLLCTRL, PLLUPDATE | PLLEN);
tc_wait_pll_lock(tc);

- ret = tc_poll_timeout(tc->regmap, DP_PHY_CTRL, PHY_RDY, PHY_RDY, 1,
- 1000);
+ ret = tc_poll_timeout(tc, DP_PHY_CTRL, PHY_RDY, PHY_RDY, 1, 1000);
if (ret == -ETIMEDOUT) {
dev_err(tc->dev, "Timeout waiting for PHY to become ready");
return ret;
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-12 10:33    [W:0.062 / U:38.240 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site