lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.1 011/186] mm/hmm: select mmu notifier when selecting HMM
Date
From: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>

[ Upstream commit 734fb89968900b5c5f8edd5038bd4cdeab8c61d2 ]

To avoid random config build issue, select mmu notifier when HMM is
selected. In any cases when HMM get selected it will be by users that
will also wants the mmu notifier.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190403193318.16478-2-jglisse@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
mm/Kconfig | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index 25c71eb8a7dbd..2e6d24d783f78 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -694,12 +694,12 @@ config DEV_PAGEMAP_OPS

config HMM
bool
+ select MMU_NOTIFIER
select MIGRATE_VMA_HELPER

config HMM_MIRROR
bool "HMM mirror CPU page table into a device page table"
depends on ARCH_HAS_HMM
- select MMU_NOTIFIER
select HMM
help
Select HMM_MIRROR if you want to mirror range of the CPU page table of a
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-01 15:45    [W:0.209 / U:0.360 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site