lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.0 019/173] mm/cma_debug.c: fix the break condition in cma_maxchunk_get()
Date
From: Yue Hu <huyue2@yulong.com>

[ Upstream commit f0fd50504a54f5548eb666dc16ddf8394e44e4b7 ]

If not find zero bit in find_next_zero_bit(), it will return the size
parameter passed in, so the start bit should be compared with bitmap_maxno
rather than cma->count. Although getting maxchunk is working fine due to
zero value of order_per_bit currently, the operation will be stuck if
order_per_bit is set as non-zero.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190319092734.276-1-zbestahu@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Yue Hu <huyue2@yulong.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <d.safonov@partner.samsung.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
mm/cma_debug.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/mm/cma_debug.c b/mm/cma_debug.c
index ad6723e9d110a..3e0415076cc9e 100644
--- a/mm/cma_debug.c
+++ b/mm/cma_debug.c
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ static int cma_maxchunk_get(void *data, u64 *val)
mutex_lock(&cma->lock);
for (;;) {
start = find_next_zero_bit(cma->bitmap, bitmap_maxno, end);
- if (start >= cma->count)
+ if (start >= bitmap_maxno)
break;
end = find_next_bit(cma->bitmap, bitmap_maxno, start);
maxchunk = max(end - start, maxchunk);
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-01 15:41    [W:0.175 / U:5.620 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site