lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.4 51/56] gpio: gpio-omap: add check for off wake capable gpios
Date
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>

[ Upstream commit da38ef3ed10a09248e13ae16530c2c6d448dc47d ]

We are currently assuming all GPIOs are non-wakeup capable GPIOs as we
not configuring the bank->non_wakeup_gpios like we used to earlier with
platform_data.

Let's add omap_gpio_is_off_wakeup_capable() to make the handling clearer
while considering that later patches may want to configure SoC specific
bank->non_wakeup_gpios for the GPIOs in wakeup domain.

Cc: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Reported-by: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c | 25 +++++++++++++++++--------
1 file changed, 17 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c b/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
index 9943273ec9818..c8c49b1d5f9f9 100644
--- a/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
+++ b/drivers/gpio/gpio-omap.c
@@ -292,6 +292,22 @@ static void omap_clear_gpio_debounce(struct gpio_bank *bank, unsigned offset)
}
}

+/*
+ * Off mode wake-up capable GPIOs in bank(s) that are in the wakeup domain.
+ * See TRM section for GPIO for "Wake-Up Generation" for the list of GPIOs
+ * in wakeup domain. If bank->non_wakeup_gpios is not configured, assume none
+ * are capable waking up the system from off mode.
+ */
+static bool omap_gpio_is_off_wakeup_capable(struct gpio_bank *bank, u32 gpio_mask)
+{
+ u32 no_wake = bank->non_wakeup_gpios;
+
+ if (no_wake)
+ return !!(~no_wake & gpio_mask);
+
+ return false;
+}
+
static inline void omap_set_gpio_trigger(struct gpio_bank *bank, int gpio,
unsigned trigger)
{
@@ -323,13 +339,7 @@ static inline void omap_set_gpio_trigger(struct gpio_bank *bank, int gpio,
}

/* This part needs to be executed always for OMAP{34xx, 44xx} */
- if (!bank->regs->irqctrl) {
- /* On omap24xx proceed only when valid GPIO bit is set */
- if (bank->non_wakeup_gpios) {
- if (!(bank->non_wakeup_gpios & gpio_bit))
- goto exit;
- }
-
+ if (!bank->regs->irqctrl && !omap_gpio_is_off_wakeup_capable(bank, gpio)) {
/*
* Log the edge gpio and manually trigger the IRQ
* after resume if the input level changes
@@ -342,7 +352,6 @@ static inline void omap_set_gpio_trigger(struct gpio_bank *bank, int gpio,
bank->enabled_non_wakeup_gpios &= ~gpio_bit;
}

-exit:
bank->level_mask =
readl_relaxed(bank->base + bank->regs->leveldetect0) |
readl_relaxed(bank->base + bank->regs->leveldetect1);
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-01 15:27    [W:0.188 / U:6.592 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site