lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jun]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 5.1 065/186] fbcon: Don't reset logo_shown when logo is currently shown
Date
From: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>

[ Upstream commit 3c5a1b111373e669c8220803464c3a508a87e254 ]

When the logo is currently drawn on a virtual console, and the console
loglevel is reduced to quiet, logo_shown must be left alone, so that it
the scrolling region on that virtual console is properly reset.

Fixes: 10993504d647 ("fbcon: Silence fbcon logo on 'quiet' boots")
Signed-off-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Yisheng Xie <ysxie@foxmail.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Marko Myllynen <myllynen@redhat.com>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c b/drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c
index cd059a801662e..786f9aab55df6 100644
--- a/drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c
+++ b/drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c
@@ -1069,7 +1069,7 @@ static void fbcon_init(struct vc_data *vc, int init)

cap = info->flags;

- if (console_loglevel <= CONSOLE_LOGLEVEL_QUIET)
+ if (logo_shown < 0 && console_loglevel <= CONSOLE_LOGLEVEL_QUIET)
logo_shown = FBCON_LOGO_DONTSHOW;

if (vc != svc || logo_shown == FBCON_LOGO_DONTSHOW ||
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-06-01 15:19    [W:0.211 / U:7.668 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site