lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] [v2] x86/mpx: fix recursive munmap() corruption

* Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> wrote:

> Reported-by: Richard Biener <rguenther@suse.de>
> Reported-by: H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
> Fixes: dd2283f2605e ("mm: mmap: zap pages with read mmap_sem in munmap")
> Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
> Cc: x86@kernel.org
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
> Cc: linux-um@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn>
> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>

I've also added your:

Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>

Because I suppose you intended to sign off on it?

Thanks,

Ingo

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-09 10:32    [W:0.077 / U:3.608 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site