lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 154/276] perf/x86/msr: Add Icelake support
Date
[ Upstream commit cf50d79a8cfe5adae37fec026220b009559bbeed ]

Icelake is the same as the existing Skylake parts.

Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Cc: acme@kernel.org
Cc: jolsa@kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190402194509.2832-12-kan.liang@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/events/msr.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/events/msr.c b/arch/x86/events/msr.c
index 1b9f85abf9bc1..ace6c1e752fb1 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/msr.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/msr.c
@@ -89,6 +89,7 @@ static bool test_intel(int idx)
case INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_X:
case INTEL_FAM6_KABYLAKE_MOBILE:
case INTEL_FAM6_KABYLAKE_DESKTOP:
+ case INTEL_FAM6_ICELAKE_MOBILE:
if (idx == PERF_MSR_SMI || idx == PERF_MSR_PPERF)
return true;
break;
--
2.20.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-30 06:09    [W:0.674 / U:0.612 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site