lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v6 02/12] mm/sparsemem: Introduce common definitions for the size and mask of a section
On Fri, May 3, 2019 at 6:35 AM Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> wrote:
>
> On 03/05/2019 01:41, Dan Williams wrote:
> > On Thu, May 2, 2019 at 7:53 AM Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com> wrote:
> >>
> >> On Wed, Apr 17, 2019 at 2:52 PM Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> wrote:
> >>>
> >>> Up-level the local section size and mask from kernel/memremap.c to
> >>> global definitions. These will be used by the new sub-section hotplug
> >>> support.
> >>>
> >>> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
> >>> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
> >>> Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
> >>> Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
> >>> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> >>
> >> Should be dropped from this series as it has been replaced by a very
> >> similar patch in the mainline:
> >>
> >> 7c697d7fb5cb14ef60e2b687333ba3efb74f73da
> >> mm/memremap: Rename and consolidate SECTION_SIZE
> >
> > I saw that patch fly by and acked it, but I have not seen it picked up
> > anywhere. I grabbed latest -linus and -next, but don't see that
> > commit.
> >
> > $ git show 7c697d7fb5cb14ef60e2b687333ba3efb74f73da
> > fatal: bad object 7c697d7fb5cb14ef60e2b687333ba3efb74f73da
>
> Yeah, I don't recognise that ID either, nor have I had any notifications
> that Andrew's picked up anything of mine yet :/

Sorry for the confusion. I thought I checked in a master branch, but
turns out I checked in a branch where I applied arm hotremove patches
and Robin's patch as well. These two patches are essentially the same,
so which one goes first the other should be dropped.

Reviewed-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>

Thank you,
Pasha

>
> Robin.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-03 14:57    [W:0.067 / U:4.092 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site