lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/urgent] perf bpf: Return value with unlocking in perf_env__find_btf()
Commit-ID:  2e712675ffd1331bb527dfc851b0e98cd684c2f1
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/2e712675ffd1331bb527dfc851b0e98cd684c2f1
Author: Bo YU <tsu.yubo@gmail.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 22 Apr 2019 04:01:38 -0400
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Thu, 2 May 2019 16:00:19 -0400

perf bpf: Return value with unlocking in perf_env__find_btf()

In perf_env__find_btf(), we're returning without unlocking
"env->bpf_progs.lock". There may be cause lockdep issue.

Detected by CoversityScan, CID# 1444762:(program hangs(LOCK))

Signed-off-by: Bo YU <tsu.yubo@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Cc: bpf@vger.kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Fixes: 2db7b1e0bd49d: (perf bpf: Return NULL when RB tree lookup fails in perf_env__find_btf())
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190422080138.10088-1-tsu.yubo@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/env.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/env.c b/tools/perf/util/env.c
index 9494f9dc61ec..6a3eaf7d9353 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/env.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/env.c
@@ -115,8 +115,8 @@ struct btf_node *perf_env__find_btf(struct perf_env *env, __u32 btf_id)
}
node = NULL;

- up_read(&env->bpf_progs.lock);
out:
+ up_read(&env->bpf_progs.lock);
return node;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-03 07:54    [W:0.046 / U:6.112 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site