lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/paravirt] x86/paravirt: Remove bogus extern declarations
Commit-ID:  e05196401657cff3178dc392b739e520b26d4aef
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/e05196401657cff3178dc392b739e520b26d4aef
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Wed, 24 Apr 2019 15:41:16 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Thu, 25 Apr 2019 11:35:55 +0200

x86/paravirt: Remove bogus extern declarations

These functions are already declared in asm/paravirt.h

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190424134223.501598258@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_32.c | 3 ---
arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_64.c | 3 ---
2 files changed, 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_32.c b/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_32.c
index de138d3912e4..05d771f81e74 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_32.c
@@ -23,9 +23,6 @@ DEF_NATIVE(lock, queued_spin_unlock, "movb $0, (%eax)");
DEF_NATIVE(lock, vcpu_is_preempted, "xor %eax, %eax");
#endif

-extern bool pv_is_native_spin_unlock(void);
-extern bool pv_is_native_vcpu_is_preempted(void);
-
unsigned native_patch(u8 type, void *ibuf, unsigned long addr, unsigned len)
{
#define PATCH_SITE(ops, x) \
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_64.c b/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_64.c
index 9d9e04b31077..bd1558f90cfb 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/paravirt_patch_64.c
@@ -29,9 +29,6 @@ DEF_NATIVE(lock, queued_spin_unlock, "movb $0, (%rdi)");
DEF_NATIVE(lock, vcpu_is_preempted, "xor %eax, %eax");
#endif

-extern bool pv_is_native_spin_unlock(void);
-extern bool pv_is_native_vcpu_is_preempted(void);
-
unsigned native_patch(u8 type, void *ibuf, unsigned long addr, unsigned len)
{
#define PATCH_SITE(ops, x) \
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-24 10:00    [W:0.119 / U:14.816 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site