lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH v4 02/21] x86/hpet: Expose hpet_writel() in header
Date
In order to allow hpet_writel() to be used by other components (e.g.,
the HPET-based hardlockup detector) expose it in the HPET header file.

No empty definition is needed if CONFIG_HPET is not selected as all
existing callers select such config symbol.

Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
index 67385d56d4f4..f132fbf984d4 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/hpet.h
@@ -72,6 +72,7 @@ extern int is_hpet_enabled(void);
extern int hpet_enable(void);
extern void hpet_disable(void);
extern unsigned int hpet_readl(unsigned int a);
+extern void hpet_writel(unsigned int d, unsigned int a);
extern void force_hpet_resume(void);

struct irq_data;
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c b/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
index a0573f2e7763..5e86e024c489 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ inline unsigned int hpet_readl(unsigned int a)
return readl(hpet_virt_address + a);
}

-static inline void hpet_writel(unsigned int d, unsigned int a)
+inline void hpet_writel(unsigned int d, unsigned int a)
{
writel(d, hpet_virt_address + a);
}
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-24 03:18    [W:0.252 / U:9.124 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site