lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH v4 14/21] watchdog/hardlockup: Use parse_option_str() to handle "nmi_watchdog"
Date
Prepare hardlockup_panic_setup() to handle a comma-separated list of
options. This is needed to pass options to specific implementations of the
hardlockup detector.

Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Nayna Jain <nayna@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
---
kernel/watchdog.c | 8 ++++----
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/watchdog.c b/kernel/watchdog.c
index be589001200a..fd50049449ec 100644
--- a/kernel/watchdog.c
+++ b/kernel/watchdog.c
@@ -70,13 +70,13 @@ void __init hardlockup_detector_disable(void)

static int __init hardlockup_panic_setup(char *str)
{
- if (!strncmp(str, "panic", 5))
+ if (parse_option_str(str, "panic"))
hardlockup_panic = 1;
- else if (!strncmp(str, "nopanic", 7))
+ else if (parse_option_str(str, "nopanic"))
hardlockup_panic = 0;
- else if (!strncmp(str, "0", 1))
+ else if (parse_option_str(str, "0"))
nmi_watchdog_user_enabled = 0;
- else if (!strncmp(str, "1", 1))
+ else if (parse_option_str(str, "1"))
nmi_watchdog_user_enabled = 1;
return 1;
}
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-24 03:17    [W:0.371 / U:17.720 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site