lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 2/2] tty: serial: add driver for the SiFive UART
Date
Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> writes:

> Add a serial driver for the SiFive UART, found on SiFive FU540 devices
> (among others).
>
> The underlying serial IP block is relatively basic, and currently does
> not support serial break detection. Further information on the IP
> block can be found in the documentation and Chisel sources:
>
> https://static.dev.sifive.com/FU540-C000-v1.0.pdf
>
> https://github.com/sifive/sifive-blocks/tree/master/src/main/scala/devices/uart
>
> This driver was written in collaboration with Wesley Terpstra
> <wesley@sifive.com>.
>
> Tested on a SiFive HiFive Unleashed A00 board, using BBL and the open-
> source FSBL (using a DT file based on what's targeted for mainline).
>
> This revision incorporates changes based on comments by Julia Lawall
> <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>, Emil Renner Berthing <kernel@esmil.dk>, and
> Andreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>. Thanks also to Andreas for testing
> the driver with his userspace and reporting a bug with the
> set_termios implementation.
>
> Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
> Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
> Cc: Wesley Terpstra <wesley@sifive.com>
> Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
> Cc: Emil Renner Berthing <kernel@esmil.dk>
> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>

Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-02 20:58    [W:0.160 / U:0.876 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site