lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 1/7] devcoredump: use memory_read_from_buffer
Date
Use memory_read_from_buffer() to simplify devcd_readv().

Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Cc: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Cc: Minwoo Im <minwoo.im.dev@gmail.com>
Cc: Kenneth Heitke <kenneth.heitke@intel.com>
Cc: Chaitanya Kulkarni <Chaitanya.Kulkarni@wdc.com>
Reviewed-by: Chaitanya Kulkarni <chaitanya.kulkarni@wdc.com>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
---
* v4
- Add Reviewed-by tag

drivers/base/devcoredump.c | 11 +----------
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/base/devcoredump.c b/drivers/base/devcoredump.c
index f1a3353..3c960a6 100644
--- a/drivers/base/devcoredump.c
+++ b/drivers/base/devcoredump.c
@@ -164,16 +164,7 @@ static struct class devcd_class = {
static ssize_t devcd_readv(char *buffer, loff_t offset, size_t count,
void *data, size_t datalen)
{
- if (offset > datalen)
- return -EINVAL;
-
- if (offset + count > datalen)
- count = datalen - offset;
-
- if (count)
- memcpy(buffer, ((u8 *)data) + offset, count);
-
- return count;
+ return memory_read_from_buffer(buffer, count, &offset, data, datalen);
}

static void devcd_freev(void *data)
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-19 19:30    [W:0.041 / U:16.588 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site