lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 62/73] perf vendor events arm64: Map Brahma-B53 CPUID to cortex-a53 events
Date
From: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>

Broadcom's Brahma-B53 CPUs support the same type of events that the
Cortex-A53 supports, recognize its CPUID and map it to the cortex-a53
events.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sean V Kelley <seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org>
Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated list
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190513202522.9050-3-f.fainelli@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
index da5ff2204bf6..013155f1eb58 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@
#
#Family-model,Version,Filename,EventType
0x00000000410fd030,v1,arm/cortex-a53,core
+0x00000000420f1000,v1,arm/cortex-a53,core
0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000430f0af0,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000480fd010,v1,hisilicon/hip08,core
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-17 21:41    [W:0.264 / U:8.068 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site