lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 61/73] perf vendor events arm64: Remove [[:xdigit:]] wildcard
Date
From: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>

ARM64's implementation of get_cpuidr_str() masks out the revision bits
[3:0] while reading the CPU identifier, there is no need for the
[[:xdigit:]] wildcard.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@cavium.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sean V Kelley <seanvk.dev@oregontracks.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated list:arm pmu profiling and debugging)
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190513202522.9050-2-f.fainelli@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
index 59cd8604b0bd..da5ff2204bf6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/mapfile.csv
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
#
#
#Family-model,Version,Filename,EventType
-0x00000000410fd03[[:xdigit:]],v1,arm/cortex-a53,core
+0x00000000410fd030,v1,arm/cortex-a53,core
0x00000000420f5160,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000430f0af0,v1,cavium/thunderx2,core
0x00000000480fd010,v1,hisilicon/hip08,core
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-17 21:41    [W:0.183 / U:42.420 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site