lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 60/73] perf jevents: Remove unused variable
Date
From: Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>

Address gcc warning:

pmu-events/jevents.c: In function ‘save_arch_std_events’:
pmu-events/jevents.c:417:15: warning: unused variable ‘sb’ [-Wunused-variable]
struct stat *sb = data;
^~

Signed-off-by: Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: wanghaibin.wang@huawei.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1557919169-23972-1-git-send-email-yuzenghui@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
index daaea5003d4a..58f77fd0f59f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
@@ -415,7 +415,6 @@ static int save_arch_std_events(void *data, char *name, char *event,
char *metric_name, char *metric_group)
{
struct event_struct *es;
- struct stat *sb = data;

es = malloc(sizeof(*es));
if (!es)
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-17 21:41    [W:0.298 / U:31.404 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site