lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC/PATCH 2/5] soc: qcom: cmd-db: Migrate to devm_memremap_reserved_mem()
Date
This gets rid of some duplicate code, and also makes the reserved memory
region show up as 'cmd-db' memory in /proc/iomem.

Cc: Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
---
drivers/soc/qcom/cmd-db.c | 13 +++----------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/soc/qcom/cmd-db.c b/drivers/soc/qcom/cmd-db.c
index f6c3d17b05c7..10a34d26b753 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/qcom/cmd-db.c
+++ b/drivers/soc/qcom/cmd-db.c
@@ -238,18 +238,11 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(cmd_db_read_slave_id);

static int cmd_db_dev_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
- struct reserved_mem *rmem;
int ret = 0;

- rmem = of_reserved_mem_lookup(pdev->dev.of_node);
- if (!rmem) {
- dev_err(&pdev->dev, "failed to acquire memory region\n");
- return -EINVAL;
- }
-
- cmd_db_header = memremap(rmem->base, rmem->size, MEMREMAP_WB);
- if (!cmd_db_header) {
- ret = -ENOMEM;
+ cmd_db_header = devm_memremap_reserved_mem(&pdev->dev, MEMREMAP_WB);
+ if (IS_ERR(cmd_db_header)) {
+ ret = PTR_ERR(cmd_db_header);
cmd_db_header = NULL;
return ret;
}
--
Sent by a computer through tubes
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-17 18:49    [W:0.103 / U:4.948 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site