lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC/PATCH 4/5] arm64: Add support for arch_memremap_ro()
Date
Pass in PAGE_KERNEL_RO to the underlying IO mapping mechanism to get a
read-only mapping for the MEMREMAP_RO type of memory mappings that
memremap() supports.

Cc: Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/io.h | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/io.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/io.h
index 8bb7210ac286..245bd371e8dc 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/io.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/io.h
@@ -185,6 +185,7 @@ extern void __iomem *ioremap_cache(phys_addr_t phys_addr, size_t size);
#define ioremap_nocache(addr, size) __ioremap((addr), (size), __pgprot(PROT_DEVICE_nGnRE))
#define ioremap_wc(addr, size) __ioremap((addr), (size), __pgprot(PROT_NORMAL_NC))
#define ioremap_wt(addr, size) __ioremap((addr), (size), __pgprot(PROT_DEVICE_nGnRE))
+#define arch_memremap_ro(addr, size) __ioremap((addr), (size), PAGE_KERNEL_RO)
#define iounmap __iounmap

/*
--
Sent by a computer through tubes
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-17 18:48    [W:0.078 / U:45.340 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site