lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
Subject[ANNOUNCE] The Linux Test Project has been released for May 2019
Good news everyone,

the Linux Test Project test suite stable release for *May 2019* has been
released.

Since the last release 293 patches by 49 authors were merged.

NOTABLE CHANGES
===============

* New tests
- ioctl_ns{01-07}: Tests for NS_GET_* ioctls
- clock_adjtim{01,02}: New tests
- userfaultfd01: New test
- ioctl08: Test for FIDEDUPERANGE on Btrfs
- sigpending02: New test for sigpending/rt_sigpending
- pivot_root01: New test
- tgkill{01-03}: New tests
- set_mempolicy{01-04}: New tests
- rt_tgsigqueueinfo01: New test
- binfmt_misc02.sh: New functionality test
- pwritev2{01-02}: New tests
- rt_sigpending02: New test
- fanotify12: New test for FAN_OPEN_EXEC event mask
- clock_gettime{01,02}: New tests
- fdatasync03: New test
- fsync04: New test
- sync03: New test
- syncfs01: New test
- setrlimit06: Add new test for RLIMIT_CPU
- statx07: Add test for AT_STATX_DONT_SYNC and AT_STATX_FORCE_SYNC
- clock_settime{01,02}: New tests

* New regression tests
- af_alg06: malformed authenc key 8f9c46934848
- af_alg05: skcipher_walk error bug 8088d3dd4d7c
- af_alg04: vmac race conditions bb2964810233
- af_alg03: rfc7539 hash alg validation e57121d08c38
- af_alg02: salsa20 empty message bug ecaaab564978 aka CVE-2017-17805
- af_alg01: hmac nesting bug af3ff8045bbf aka CVE-2017-17806
- binfmt_misc01.sh: 5cc41e099504 ("fs/binfmt_misc.c: do not allow offset overflow)

* Increased coverage
- fanotify01: add FAN_REPORT_FID test cases
- fanotify10: increase test coverage to support FAN_OPEN_EXEC mask
- fanotify03: add FAN_OPEN_EXEC_PERM

* New test variants API
- The LTP test library gained support for test variants, with that we can
test family of similar syscalls (i.e. different select syscalls) in a
single test.

- stime: Test 3 variants
- sigpending: Test 3 variants
- select04: Test 4 variants

* Various fixes for Android Bionic libc (both build and runtime) and musl libc
are included in this release

* Additional 22 tests were converted to the new test library


NOTABLE CHANGES IN NETWORK TESTS
================================
brought to you by Peter Vorel

* New testcases
- ipsec: test also randomized message length
- features: new checksum testcases
- virt: add mode l3s in ipvlan test
- netstress: support SO_REUSEPORT, MSG_ZEROCOPY

* Various tests converted into new API
- (arping01, broken_ip, clockdiff01, ip_tests.sh, ping0{1|0}, tracepath, traceroute)

* Various small fixes and enhancements, most notable ones:
- dhcp: correct prefix for expected IPv6 address)
- lower down packet size to minimum, which still be high enough to require
fragmentation. This is critical for performance tests, which compare
virtual devices with the real ones.
- netstress: various fixes to avoid false-positives
- dhcp: AppArmor and SELinux fixes, fix paths for non-RHEL distros


DOWNLOAD AND LINKS
==================

The latest version of the test-suite contains 3000+ tests for the Linux
and can be downloaded at:

https://github.com/linux-test-project/ltp/releases/tag/20190517

The project pages as well as GIT repository are hosted on GitHub:

https://github.com/linux-test-project/ltp
http://linux-test-project.github.io/

If you ever wondered how to write a LTP testcase, don't miss our developer
documentation at:

https://github.com/linux-test-project/ltp/wiki/C-Test-Case-Tutorial
https://github.com/linux-test-project/ltp/wiki/Test-Writing-Guidelines
https://github.com/linux-test-project/ltp/wiki/BuildSystem

Patches, new tests, bugs, comments or questions should go to to our mailing
list at ltp@lists.linux.it.


CREDITS
=======

Many thanks to the people contributing to this release:

git shortlog -s -e -n 20190115..

40 Petr Vorel <pvorel@suse.cz>
39 Enji Cooper <yaneurabeya@gmail.com>
28 Cyril Hrubis <chrubis@suse.cz>
17 Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
15 Petr Vorel <petr.vorel@gmail.com>
15 Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
14 Rafael David Tinoco <rafael.tinoco@linaro.org>
12 Matthias Maennich <maennich@google.com>
11 Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>
9 Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
7 Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
7 Jinhui huang <huangjh.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
7 Li Wang <liwang@redhat.com>
7 Steve Muckle <smuckle@google.com>
6 Jia Zhang <zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com>
6 Yang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
5 Matthew Bobrowski <mbobrowski@mbobrowski.org>
4 Shile Zhang <shile.zhang@linux.alibaba.com>
3 Christian Amann <camann@suse.com>
3 Cristian Marussi <cristian.marussi@arm.com>
3 Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
3 Sandeep Patil <sspatil@android.com>
2 Federico Bonfiglio <fedebonfi95@gmail.com>
2 Jason Xing <kerneljasonxing@linux.alibaba.com>
2 Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
2 Paul Lawrence <paullawrence@google.com>
2 Zhengwang Ruan <ruanzw@xiaopeng.com>
1 Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
1 Amir Goldstein <mbobrowski@mbobrowski.org>
1 Balamuruhan S <bala24@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
1 Daniel Diaz <daniel.diaz@linaro.org>
1 Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
1 Elif Aslan <elas@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
1 Esteban Flores <esflores@microsoft.com>
1 Guangwen Feng <fenggw-fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
1 He Zhe <zhe.he@windriver.com>
1 Jan Baier <jbaier@suse.cz>
1 Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.ibm.com>
1 Pengfei Xu <pengfei.xu@intel.com>
1 Ramon Pantin <pantin@google.com>
1 Richard Palethorpe <rpalethorpe@suse.com>
1 Roman Kalashnikov <lunix0x@gmail.com>
1 Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
1 Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
1 Tommi Rantala <tommi.t.rantala@nokia.com>
1 Vaishnavi <vaishnavi.d@zilogic.com>
1 Xiao Liang <xiliang@redhat.com>
1 Yixin Zhang <yixin.zhang@intel.com>
1 supersojo <suyanjun218@163.com>

And also thanks to patch reviewers:

git log 20190115.. | grep -Ei '(reviewed|acked)-by:' | sed 's/.*by: //' | sort | uniq -c | sort -n -r

73 Cyril Hrubis <chrubis@suse.cz>
20 Petr Vorel <pvorel@suse.cz>
20 Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
11 Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
11 Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
9 Steve Muckle <smuckle@google.com>
7 Li Wang <liwang@redhat.com>
7 Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
5 Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>
5 Enji Cooper <yaneurabeya@gmail.com>
3 Sandeep Patil <sspatil@android.com>
2 Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>
1 Xiong Zhou <xzhou@redhat.com>
1 Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
1 Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.ibm.com>
1 Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.ibm.com>
1 Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
1 Enji Cooper <yaneurabeya@gmail.com
1 Cyril Hrubis <metan@ucw.cz>
1 Cristian Marussi <cristian.marussi@arm.com>
1 Alessio Balsini <balsini@google.com>

--
Cyril Hrubis
chrubis@suse.cz

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-17 14:14    [W:0.032 / U:23.920 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site