lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH 3.16 18/86] locking/static_keys: Fix a silly typo
3.16.68-rc1 review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>

commit edcd591c77a48da753456f92daf8bb50fe9bac93 upstream.

Commit:

412758cb2670 ("jump label, locking/static_keys: Update docs")

introduced a typo that might as well get fixed.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150907131803.54c027e1@lwn.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
Documentation/static-keys.txt | 2 +-
include/linux/jump_label.h | 2 +-
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/Documentation/static-keys.txt
+++ b/Documentation/static-keys.txt
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ The updated API replacements are:
DEFINE_STATIC_KEY_TRUE(key);
DEFINE_STATIC_KEY_FALSE(key);
static_key_likely()
-statick_key_unlikely()
+static_key_unlikely()

0) Abstract

--- a/include/linux/jump_label.h
+++ b/include/linux/jump_label.h
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@
* DEFINE_STATIC_KEY_TRUE(key);
* DEFINE_STATIC_KEY_FALSE(key);
* static_key_likely()
- * statick_key_unlikely()
+ * static_key_unlikely()
*
* Jump labels provide an interface to generate dynamic branches using
* self-modifying code. Assuming toolchain and architecture support, if we
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-16 18:05    [W:0.195 / U:26.376 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site