lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
SubjectRE: [EXT] Re: [PATCH 2/3] arm64: dts: ls1028a: Add PCIe controller DT nodes
Date
Hi Arnd,

-----Original Message-----
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Sent: 2019年5月15日 16:05
To: Xiaowei Bao <xiaowei.bao@nxp.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>; Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>; Leo Li <leoyang.li@nxp.com>; Kishon <kishon@ti.com>; Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>; gregkh <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>; M.h. Lian <minghuan.lian@nxp.com>; Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>; Roy Zang <roy.zang@nxp.com>; Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>; Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>; Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>; linux-pci <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>; DTML <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>; linuxppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>
Subject: [EXT] Re: [PATCH 2/3] arm64: dts: ls1028a: Add PCIe controller DT nodes

Caution: EXT Email

On Wed, May 15, 2019 at 9:36 AM Xiaowei Bao <xiaowei.bao@nxp.com> wrote:
> Signed-off-by: Xiaowei Bao <xiaowei.bao@nxp.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi | 52 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
> 1 files changed, 52 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi
> index b045812..50b579b 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1028a.dtsi
> @@ -398,6 +398,58 @@
> status = "disabled";
> };
>
> + pcie@3400000 {
> + compatible = "fsl,ls1028a-pcie";
> + reg = <0x00 0x03400000 0x0 0x00100000 /* controller registers */
> + 0x80 0x00000000 0x0 0x00002000>; /* configuration space */
> + reg-names = "regs", "config";
> + interrupts = <GIC_SPI 108 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>, /* PME interrupt */
> + <GIC_SPI 109 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>; /* aer interrupt */
> + interrupt-names = "pme", "aer";
> + #address-cells = <3>;
> + #size-cells = <2>;
> + device_type = "pci";
> + dma-coherent;
> + num-lanes = <4>;
> + bus-range = <0x0 0xff>;
> + ranges = <0x81000000 0x0 0x00000000 0x80 0x00010000 0x0 0x00010000 /* downstream I/O */
> + 0x82000000 0x0 0x40000000 0x80 0x40000000 0x0 0x40000000>; /* non-prefetchable memory */

Are you sure there is no support for 64-bit BARs or prefetchable memory?
[Xiaowei Bao] sorry for late reply, Thought that our Layerscape platform has not added prefetchable memory support in DTS, so this platform has not been added, I will submit a separate patch to add prefetchable memory support for all Layerscape platforms.
Of course, the prefetchable PCIE device can work in our boards, because the RC will assign non-prefetchable memory for this device. We reserve 1G no-prefetchable memory for PCIE device, it is enough for general devices.

Is this a hardware bug, or something that can be fixed in firmware?
[Xiaowei Bao] this is not a hardware bug, our HW support the 64-bit prefetchable memory.

Arnd
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-17 05:22    [W:0.058 / U:65.208 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site