lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 212/266] x86/speculation: Mark string arrays const correctly
Date
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

commit 8770709f411763884535662744a3786a1806afd3 upstream.

checkpatch.pl muttered when reshuffling the code:
WARNING: static const char * array should probably be static const char * const

Fix up all the string arrays.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185004.800018931@linutronix.de
[bwh: Backported to 4.4: drop the part for KVM mitigation modes]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@ enum spectre_v2_mitigation_cmd {
SPECTRE_V2_CMD_RETPOLINE_AMD,
};

-static const char *spectre_v2_strings[] = {
+static const char * const spectre_v2_strings[] = {
[SPECTRE_V2_NONE] = "Vulnerable",
[SPECTRE_V2_RETPOLINE_MINIMAL] = "Vulnerable: Minimal generic ASM retpoline",
[SPECTRE_V2_RETPOLINE_MINIMAL_AMD] = "Vulnerable: Minimal AMD ASM retpoline",
@@ -473,7 +473,7 @@ enum ssb_mitigation_cmd {
SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_CMD_SECCOMP,
};

-static const char *ssb_strings[] = {
+static const char * const ssb_strings[] = {
[SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_NONE] = "Vulnerable",
[SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_DISABLE] = "Mitigation: Speculative Store Bypass disabled",
[SPEC_STORE_BYPASS_PRCTL] = "Mitigation: Speculative Store Bypass disabled via prctl",

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-15 14:04    [W:0.536 / U:8.688 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site