lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/51] 4.9.177-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.177 release.
There are 51 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 17 May 2019 09:04:42 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.177-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.177-rc1

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
powerpc/booke64: set RI in default MSR

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/lib: fix book3s/32 boot failure due to code patching

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: prevent integer overflow in ioctl

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: dereferencing error pointers in ioctl

Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
bonding: fix arp_validate toggling in active-backup mode

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv4: Fix raw socket lookup for local traffic

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
vrf: sit mtu should not be updated when vrf netdev is the link

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
vlan: disable SIOCSHWTSTAMP in container

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
packet: Fix error path in packet_init

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
net: ucc_geth - fix Oops when changing number of buffers in the ring

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
fib_rules: return 0 directly if an exactly same rule exists when NLM_F_EXCL not supplied

Tobin C. Harding <tobin@kernel.org>
bridge: Fix error path for kobject_init_and_add()

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/64s: Include cpu header

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
x86/vdso: Pass --eh-frame-hdr to the linker

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
x86/vdso: Drop implicit common-page-size linker flag

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
x86: vdso: Use $LD instead of $CC to link

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "x86: vdso: Use $LD instead of $CC to link"

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "x86/vdso: Drop implicit common-page-size linker flag"

Nigel Croxon <ncroxon@redhat.com>
Don't jump to compute_result state from check_result state

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
rtlwifi: rtl8723ae: Fix missing break in switch statement

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: pcm: remove SNDRV_PCM_IOCTL1_INFO internal command

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
cw1200: fix missing unlock on error in cw1200_hw_scan()

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - fix possible double free

Daniel Gomez <dagmcr@gmail.com>
spi: ST ST95HF NFC: declare missing of table

Daniel Gomez <dagmcr@gmail.com>
spi: Micrel eth switch: declare missing of table

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
gpu: ipu-v3: dp: fix CSC handling

Po-Hsu Lin <po-hsu.lin@canonical.com>
selftests/net: correct the return value for run_netsocktests

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
drm/sun4i: Set device driver data at bind time for use in unbind

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
s390: ctcm: fix ctcm_new_device error return code

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
MIPS: perf: ath79: Fix perfcount IRQ assignment

Julian Anastasov <ja@ssi.bg>
ipvs: do not schedule icmp errors from tunnels

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
selftests: netfilter: check icmp pkttoobig errors are set as related

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
init: initialize jump labels before command line option parsing

Rikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com>
tools lib traceevent: Fix missing equality check for strcmp

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: avoid misreporting level-triggered irqs as edge-triggered in tracing

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
x86/reboot, efi: Use EFI reboot for Acer TravelMate X514-51T

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
mISDN: Check address length before reading address family

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/3270: fix lockdep false positive on view->lock

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix unaligned access in mesh table hash function

Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: Fix capacity calculation for large volumes

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
libnvdimm/btt: Fix a kmemdup failure check

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for "Toggle Display" key

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for keyboard Brightness Up/Down/Toggle keys

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for Expose/Overview key

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
libnvdimm/namespace: Fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
iio: adc: xilinx: fix potential use-after-free on remove

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: fix unthrottle races

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
platform/x86: sony-laptop: Fix unintentional fall-through

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
bpf: convert htab map to hlist_nulls

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
bpf: fix struct htab_elem layout

Francesco Ruggeri <fruggeri@arista.com>
netfilter: compat: initialize all fields in xt_init


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/ath79/setup.c | 6 -
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg_booke.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/security.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/lib/code-patching.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile | 3 +-
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 21 ++
arch/x86/kvm/trace.h | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun4i_drv.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/ipu-v3/ipu-dp.c | 12 +-
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 14 +
drivers/iio/adc/xilinx-xadc-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_driver.c | 6 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-ath79-misc.c | 11 +
drivers/isdn/mISDN/socket.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 19 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_options.c | 7 -
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/ucc_geth_ethtool.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/phy/spi_ks8995.c | 9 +
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723ae/hw.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/st/cw1200/scan.c | 5 +-
drivers/nfc/st95hf/core.c | 7 +
drivers/nvdimm/btt_devs.c | 18 +-
drivers/nvdimm/namespace_devs.c | 5 +-
drivers/platform/x86/sony-laptop.c | 8 +-
drivers/s390/block/dasd_eckd.c | 6 +-
drivers/s390/char/con3270.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/char/fs3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/char/raw3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/char/raw3270.h | 4 +-
drivers/s390/char/tty3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/net/ctcm_main.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/generic.c | 39 ++-
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c | 29 ++-
include/linux/efi.h | 7 +-
include/linux/list_nulls.h | 5 +
include/linux/rculist_nulls.h | 14 +
include/sound/pcm.h | 2 +-
init/main.c | 4 +-
kernel/bpf/hashtab.c | 99 ++++---
net/8021q/vlan_dev.c | 4 +-
net/bridge/br_if.c | 13 +-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/raw.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/mesh_pathtbl.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_core.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/x_tables.c | 2 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 25 +-
sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 2 -
sound/core/pcm_native.c | 6 +-
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/run_netsocktests | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/netfilter/Makefile | 2 +-
.../selftests/netfilter/conntrack_icmp_related.sh | 283 +++++++++++++++++++++
55 files changed, 605 insertions(+), 154 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-15 14:01    [W:0.145 / U:7.192 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site