lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.1 00/46] 5.1.3-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.1.3 release.
There are 46 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 17 May 2019 09:04:22 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.1.3-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.1.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.1.3-rc1

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
f2fs: Fix use of number of devices

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Add pci_destroy_slot() in pci_devices_present_work(), if necessary

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Add hv_pci_remove_slots() when we unload the driver

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Fix a memory leak in hv_eject_device_work()

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
virtio_ring: Fix potential mem leak in virtqueue_add_indirect_packed

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
powerpc/booke64: set RI in default MSR

Russell Currey <ruscur@russell.cc>
powerpc/powernv/idle: Restore IAMR after idle

Rick Lindsley <ricklind@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s/64: check for NULL pointer in pgd_alloc()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: prevent integer overflow in ioctl

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: dereferencing error pointers in ioctl

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
isdn: bas_gigaset: use usb_fill_int_urb() properly

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
flow_dissector: disable preemption around BPF calls

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: phy: fix phy_validate_pause

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
tuntap: synchronize through tfiles array instead of tun->numqueues

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
tuntap: fix dividing by zero in ebpf queue selection

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
aqc111: fix double endianness swap on BE

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
aqc111: fix writing to the phy on BE

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
aqc111: fix endianness issue in aqc111_change_mtu

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
vrf: sit mtu should not be updated when vrf netdev is the link

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
vlan: disable SIOCSHWTSTAMP in container

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@gmail.com>
tipc: fix hanging clients using poll with EPOLLOUT flag

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
selinux: do not report error on connect(AF_UNSPEC)

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
packet: Fix error path in packet_init

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
net: ucc_geth - fix Oops when changing number of buffers in the ring

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
net: seeq: fix crash caused by not set dev.parent

Harini Katakam <harini.katakam@xilinx.com>
net: macb: Change interrupt and napi enable order in open

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@baylibre.com>
net: ethernet: stmmac: dwmac-sun8i: enable support of unicast filtering

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
net: dsa: Fix error cleanup path in dsa_init_module

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv4: Fix raw socket lookup for local traffic

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
fib_rules: return 0 directly if an exactly same rule exists when NLM_F_EXCL not supplied

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
dpaa_eth: fix SG frame cleanup

Tobin C. Harding <tobin@kernel.org>
bridge: Fix error path for kobject_init_and_add()

Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
bonding: fix arp_validate toggling in active-backup mode

Nigel Croxon <ncroxon@redhat.com>
Don't jump to compute_result state from check_result state

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
rtlwifi: rtl8723ae: Fix missing break in switch statement

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
mwl8k: Fix rate_idx underflow

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: fix unthrottle races

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
virt: vbox: Sanity-check parameter types for hgcm-calls coming from userspace

Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
kernfs: fix barrier usage in __kernfs_new_node()

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
i2c: core: ratelimit 'transfer when suspended' errors

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
selftests/seccomp: Handle namespace failures gracefully

Lei YU <mine260309@gmail.com>
hwmon: (occ) Fix extended status bits

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
hwmon: (pwm-fan) Disable PWM if fetching cooling data fails

Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@dell.com>
platform/x86: dell-laptop: fix rfkill functionality

Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: Disable Bluetooth for some machines

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
platform/x86: sony-laptop: Fix unintentional fall-through


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgalloc.h | 3 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg_booke.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/idle_book3s.S | 20 ++++++
drivers/hwmon/occ/sysfs.c | 8 +--
drivers/hwmon/pwm-fan.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/i2c-core-base.c | 5 +-
drivers/isdn/gigaset/bas-gigaset.c | 9 +--
drivers/md/raid5.c | 19 ++----
drivers/net/bonding/bond_options.c | 7 ---
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/dpaa/dpaa_eth.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/ucc_geth_ethtool.c | 8 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/seeq/sgiseeq.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sun8i.c | 2 +
drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c | 11 ++--
drivers/net/tun.c | 14 ++++-
drivers/net/usb/aqc111.c | 31 +++++++---
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwl8k.c | 13 ++--
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723ae/hw.c | 1 +
drivers/pci/controller/pci-hyperv.c | 23 +++++++
drivers/platform/x86/dell-laptop.c | 6 +-
drivers/platform/x86/sony-laptop.c | 8 ++-
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c | 72 +++++++++++++++++++++-
drivers/usb/serial/generic.c | 39 +++++++++---
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c | 29 +++++----
drivers/virt/vboxguest/vboxguest_core.c | 31 ++++++++++
drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c | 1 +
fs/f2fs/data.c | 17 +++--
fs/f2fs/f2fs.h | 13 +++-
fs/f2fs/file.c | 2 +-
fs/f2fs/gc.c | 2 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 13 ++--
fs/kernfs/dir.c | 5 +-
include/linux/i2c.h | 3 +-
net/8021q/vlan_dev.c | 4 +-
net/bridge/br_if.c | 13 ++--
net/core/fib_rules.c | 6 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 3 +
net/dsa/dsa.c | 11 +++-
net/ipv4/raw.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 2 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 25 ++++++--
net/tipc/socket.c | 4 +-
security/selinux/hooks.c | 8 +--
tools/testing/selftests/seccomp/seccomp_bpf.c | 43 +++++++------
46 files changed, 399 insertions(+), 156 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-15 13:36    [W:0.200 / U:17.024 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site