lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/113] 4.19.44-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.44 release.
There are 113 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 17 May 2019 09:04:35 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.44-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.44-rc1

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Add pci_destroy_slot() in pci_devices_present_work(), if necessary

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Add hv_pci_remove_slots() when we unload the driver

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
PCI: hv: Fix a memory leak in hv_eject_device_work()

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
powerpc/booke64: set RI in default MSR

Russell Currey <ruscur@russell.cc>
powerpc/powernv/idle: Restore IAMR after idle

Rick Lindsley <ricklind@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s/64: check for NULL pointer in pgd_alloc()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: prevent integer overflow in ioctl

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: dereferencing error pointers in ioctl

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@gmail.com>
tipc: fix hanging clients using poll with EPOLLOUT flag

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
isdn: bas_gigaset: use usb_fill_int_urb() properly

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
tuntap: synchronize through tfiles array instead of tun->numqueues

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
tuntap: fix dividing by zero in ebpf queue selection

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
vrf: sit mtu should not be updated when vrf netdev is the link

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
vlan: disable SIOCSHWTSTAMP in container

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
selinux: do not report error on connect(AF_UNSPEC)

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
packet: Fix error path in packet_init

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
net: ucc_geth - fix Oops when changing number of buffers in the ring

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
net: seeq: fix crash caused by not set dev.parent

Harini Katakam <harini.katakam@xilinx.com>
net: macb: Change interrupt and napi enable order in open

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@baylibre.com>
net: ethernet: stmmac: dwmac-sun8i: enable support of unicast filtering

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
net: dsa: Fix error cleanup path in dsa_init_module

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv4: Fix raw socket lookup for local traffic

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
fib_rules: return 0 directly if an exactly same rule exists when NLM_F_EXCL not supplied

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
dpaa_eth: fix SG frame cleanup

Tobin C. Harding <tobin@kernel.org>
bridge: Fix error path for kobject_init_and_add()

Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
bonding: fix arp_validate toggling in active-backup mode

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/64s: Include cpu header

Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>
um: Don't hardcode path as it is architecture dependent

Nigel Croxon <ncroxon@redhat.com>
Don't jump to compute_result state from check_result state

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
rtlwifi: rtl8723ae: Fix missing break in switch statement

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
mwl8k: Fix rate_idx underflow

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
cw1200: fix missing unlock on error in cw1200_hw_scan()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
x86/kprobes: Avoid kretprobe recursion bug

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
nfc: nci: Potential off by one in ->pipes[] array

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
NFC: nci: Add some bounds checking in nci_hci_cmd_received()

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net: strparser: partially revert "strparser: Call skb_unclone conditionally"

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net/tls: fix the IV leaks

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: core: Do not use WQ_MEM_RECLAIM for mlxsw workqueue

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: core: Do not use WQ_MEM_RECLAIM for mlxsw ordered workqueue

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: core: Do not use WQ_MEM_RECLAIM for EMAD workqueue

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_switchdev: Add MDB entries in prepare phase

Andy Duan <fugang.duan@nxp.com>
net: fec: manage ahb clock in runtime pm

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_tables: add missing ->release_ops() in error path of newrule()

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nf_tables: use-after-free in dynamic operations

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
usb: typec: Fix unchecked return value

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
mm/memory.c: fix modifying of page protection by insert_pfn()

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: fix few issues in mv88e6390x_port_set_cmode

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/smp: Fix NMI IPI xmon timeout

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc/smp: Fix NMI IPI timeout

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
mm/memory_hotplug.c: drop memory device reference after find_memory_block()

Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>
RDMA/hns: Bugfix for mapping user db

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - fix possible double free

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
drm/sun4i: Unbind components before releasing DRM and memory

Daniel Gomez <dagmcr@gmail.com>
spi: ST ST95HF NFC: declare missing of table

Daniel Gomez <dagmcr@gmail.com>
spi: Micrel eth switch: declare missing of table

Tigran Tadevosyan <tigran.tadevosyan@arm.com>
ARM: 8856/1: NOMMU: Fix CCR register faulty initialization when MPU is disabled

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/imx: don't skip DP channel disable for background plane

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
gpu: ipu-v3: dp: fix CSC handling

Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com>
netfilter: fix nf_l4proto_log_invalid to log invalid packets

Po-Hsu Lin <po-hsu.lin@canonical.com>
selftests/net: correct the return value for run_netsocktests

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
drm/sun4i: Fix component unbinding and component master deletion

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
drm/sun4i: Set device driver data at bind time for use in unbind

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
s390: ctcm: fix ctcm_new_device error return code

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
MIPS: perf: ath79: Fix perfcount IRQ assignment

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
netfilter: nf_tables: prevent shift wrap in nft_chain_parse_hook()

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ctnetlink: don't use conntrack/expect object addresses as id

Julian Anastasov <ja@ssi.bg>
ipvs: do not schedule icmp errors from tunnels

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
selftests: netfilter: check icmp pkttoobig errors are set as related

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
init: initialize jump labels before command line option parsing

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: fix inactive list balancing between NUMA nodes and cgroups

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
scsi: aic7xxx: fix EISA support

Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>
ocelot: Don't sleep in atomic context (irqs_disabled())

Tony Camuso <tcamuso@redhat.com>
ipmi: ipmi_si_hardcode.c: init si_type array to fix a crash

Rikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com>
tools lib traceevent: Fix missing equality check for strcmp

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: avoid misreporting level-triggered irqs as edge-triggered in tracing

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: fix spectrev1 gadgets

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
x86/reboot, efi: Use EFI reboot for Acer TravelMate X514-51T

Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>
x86/build/lto: Fix truncated .bss with -fdata-sections

Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
s390/pkey: add one more argument space for debug feature entry

David Francis <David.Francis@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: If one stream full updates, full update all planes

Marc Dionne <marc.dionne@auristor.com>
afs: Unlock pages for __pagevec_release()

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
qede: fix write to free'd pointer error and double free of ptp

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
vxge: fix return of a free'd memblock on a failed dma mapping

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
mISDN: Check address length before reading address family

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
selftests: fib_tests: Fix 'Command line is not complete' errors

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
clocksource/drivers/oxnas: Fix OX820 compatible

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
clocksource/drivers/npcm: select TIMER_OF

Martin Leung <martin.leung@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: extending AUX SW Timeout

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/3270: fix lockdep false positive on view->lock

Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
libnvdimm/pmem: fix a possible OOB access when read and write pmem

Sunil Dutt <usdutt@codeaurora.org>
nl80211: Add NL80211_FLAG_CLEAR_SKB flag for other NL commands

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix memory accounting with A-MSDU aggregation

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
cfg80211: Handle WMM rules in regulatory domain intersection

Andrei Otcheretianski <andrei.otcheretianski@intel.com>
mac80211: Increase MAX_MSG_LEN

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix unaligned access in mesh table hash function

Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: Fix capacity calculation for large volumes

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
libnvdimm/btt: Fix a kmemdup failure check

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for "Toggle Display" key

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for keyboard Brightness Up/Down/Toggle keys

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for Expose/Overview key

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
libnvdimm/namespace: Fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi/nfit: Always dump _DSM output payload

Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
iio: adc: xilinx: prevent touching unclocked h/w on remove

Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
iio: adc: xilinx: fix potential use-after-free on probe

Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
iio: adc: xilinx: fix potential use-after-free on remove

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: fix unthrottle races

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
virt: vbox: Sanity-check parameter types for hgcm-calls coming from userspace

Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
kernfs: fix barrier usage in __kernfs_new_node()

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
hwmon: (pwm-fan) Disable PWM if fetching cooling data fails

Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@dell.com>
platform/x86: dell-laptop: fix rfkill functionality

Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: Disable Bluetooth for some machines

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
platform/x86: sony-laptop: Fix unintentional fall-through

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
bfq: update internal depth state when queue depth changes


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/head-nommu.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/ath79/setup.c | 6 -
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgalloc.h | 3 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg_booke.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/idle_book3s.S | 20 ++
arch/powerpc/kernel/security.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/smp.c | 90 ++-----
arch/um/drivers/port_user.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c | 22 +-
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 21 ++
arch/x86/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/trace.h | 4 +-
block/bfq-iosched.c | 8 +-
block/blk-mq.c | 2 +
drivers/acpi/nfit/core.c | 12 +-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_si_hardcode.c | 2 +
drivers/clocksource/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/clocksource/timer-oxnas-rps.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc.c | 19 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dc.h | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dce_aux.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dce_aux.h | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-crtc.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun4i_drv.c | 7 +
drivers/gpu/ipu-v3/ipu-dp.c | 12 +-
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 14 +
drivers/hwmon/pwm-fan.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/xilinx-xadc-core.c | 3 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_qp.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_driver.c | 6 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-ath79-misc.c | 11 +
drivers/isdn/gigaset/bas-gigaset.c | 9 +-
drivers/isdn/mISDN/socket.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 19 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_options.c | 7 -
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/port.c | 24 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/dpaa/dpaa_eth.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 30 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/ucc_geth_ethtool.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/core.c | 6 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_switchdev.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/neterion/vxge/vxge-config.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qede/qede_ptp.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/seeq/sgiseeq.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sun8i.c | 2 +
drivers/net/phy/spi_ks8995.c | 9 +
drivers/net/tun.c | 14 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwl8k.c | 13 +-
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723ae/hw.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/st/cw1200/scan.c | 5 +-
drivers/nfc/st95hf/core.c | 7 +
drivers/nvdimm/btt_devs.c | 18 +-
drivers/nvdimm/namespace_devs.c | 5 +-
drivers/nvdimm/pmem.c | 8 +-
drivers/pci/controller/pci-hyperv.c | 23 ++
drivers/platform/x86/dell-laptop.c | 6 +-
drivers/platform/x86/sony-laptop.c | 8 +-
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c | 72 +++++-
drivers/s390/block/dasd_eckd.c | 6 +-
drivers/s390/char/con3270.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/char/fs3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/char/raw3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/char/raw3270.h | 4 +-
drivers/s390/char/tty3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/pkey_api.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/net/ctcm_main.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/aic7xxx/aic7770_osm.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/aic7xxx/aic7xxx.h | 1 +
drivers/scsi/aic7xxx/aic7xxx_osm.c | 10 +-
drivers/scsi/aic7xxx/aic7xxx_osm_pci.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/generic.c | 39 ++-
drivers/usb/typec/typec_wcove.c | 9 +-
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c | 29 ++-
drivers/virt/vboxguest/vboxguest_core.c | 31 +++
fs/afs/write.c | 1 +
fs/kernfs/dir.c | 5 +-
include/linux/efi.h | 7 +-
include/linux/elevator.h | 1 +
include/linux/kvm_host.h | 10 +-
include/net/netfilter/nf_conntrack.h | 2 +
include/net/nfc/nci_core.h | 2 +-
init/main.c | 4 +-
mm/memory.c | 11 +-
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 1 +
mm/vmscan.c | 29 +--
net/8021q/vlan_dev.c | 4 +-
net/bridge/br_if.c | 13 +-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 6 +-
net/dsa/dsa.c | 11 +-
net/ipv4/raw.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/mesh_pathtbl.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/trace_msg.h | 7 +-
net/mac80211/tx.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_core.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 35 +++
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 34 ++-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 11 +-
net/nfc/nci/hci.c | 8 +
net/packet/af_packet.c | 25 +-
net/strparser/strparser.c | 12 +-
net/tipc/socket.c | 4 +-
net/tls/tls_device.c | 5 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 18 +-
net/wireless/reg.c | 39 +++
security/selinux/hooks.c | 8 +-
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/fib_tests.sh | 94 +++----
tools/testing/selftests/net/run_netsocktests | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/netfilter/Makefile | 2 +-
.../selftests/netfilter/conntrack_icmp_related.sh | 283 +++++++++++++++++++++
virt/kvm/irqchip.c | 5 +-
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 6 +-
118 files changed, 1113 insertions(+), 380 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-15 13:25    [W:0.281 / U:13.420 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site