lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 000/115] 4.14.120-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.120 release.
There are 115 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 17 May 2019 09:04:39 AM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.120-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.120-rc1

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
powerpc/booke64: set RI in default MSR

Russell Currey <ruscur@russell.cc>
powerpc/powernv/idle: Restore IAMR after idle

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: prevent integer overflow in ioctl

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c: dereferencing error pointers in ioctl

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@gmail.com>
tipc: fix hanging clients using poll with EPOLLOUT flag

Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>
vrf: sit mtu should not be updated when vrf netdev is the link

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
vlan: disable SIOCSHWTSTAMP in container

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
packet: Fix error path in packet_init

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
net: ucc_geth - fix Oops when changing number of buffers in the ring

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
net: seeq: fix crash caused by not set dev.parent

Corentin Labbe <clabbe@baylibre.com>
net: ethernet: stmmac: dwmac-sun8i: enable support of unicast filtering

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
net: dsa: Fix error cleanup path in dsa_init_module

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
ipv4: Fix raw socket lookup for local traffic

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
fib_rules: return 0 directly if an exactly same rule exists when NLM_F_EXCL not supplied

Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com>
dpaa_eth: fix SG frame cleanup

Tobin C. Harding <tobin@kernel.org>
bridge: Fix error path for kobject_init_and_add()

Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
bonding: fix arp_validate toggling in active-backup mode

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/64s: Include cpu header

Nigel Croxon <ncroxon@redhat.com>
Don't jump to compute_result state from check_result state

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
rtlwifi: rtl8723ae: Fix missing break in switch statement

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
mwl8k: Fix rate_idx underflow

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
cw1200: fix missing unlock on error in cw1200_hw_scan()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
x86/kprobes: Avoid kretprobe recursion bug

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
nfc: nci: Potential off by one in ->pipes[] array

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
NFC: nci: Add some bounds checking in nci_hci_cmd_received()

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: core: Do not use WQ_MEM_RECLAIM for mlxsw workqueue

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: core: Do not use WQ_MEM_RECLAIM for mlxsw ordered workqueue

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: core: Do not use WQ_MEM_RECLAIM for EMAD workqueue

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_switchdev: Add MDB entries in prepare phase

Andy Duan <fugang.duan@nxp.com>
net: fec: manage ahb clock in runtime pm

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
mm/memory.c: fix modifying of page protection by insert_pfn()

Jun Xiao <xiaojun2@hisilicon.com>
net: hns: Fix WARNING when hns modules installed

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
x86/fpu: Don't export __kernel_fpu_{begin,end}()

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: fix memory leak in SMB2_read

Damian Kos <dkos@cadence.com>
drm/rockchip: fix for mailbox read validation.

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_tables: warn when expr implements only one of activate/deactivate

KT Liao <kt.liao@emc.com.tw>
Input: elan_i2c - add hardware ID for multiple Lenovo laptops

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
ACPICA: Namespace: remove address node from global list after method termination

Matteo Croce <mcroce@redhat.com>
gtp: change NET_UDP_TUNNEL dependency to select

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: fix two more memory leaks in cls_tcindex

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: xtfpga.dtsi: fix dtc warnings about SPI

Alexey Brodkin <alexey.brodkin@synopsys.com>
devres: Align data[] to ARCH_KMALLOC_MINALIGN

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
vt: always call notifier with the console lock held

Heinrich Schuchardt <xypron.glpk@gmx.de>
arm64: dts: marvell: armada-ap806: reserve PSCI area

Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>
RDMA/vmw_pvrdma: Return the correct opcode when creating WR

Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
drm/rockchip: psr: do not dereference encoder before it is null checked.

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
leds: pwm: silently error out on EPROBE_DEFER

Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
powerpc: remove old GCC version checks

Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
crypto: testmgr - add AES-CFB tests

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Make VHE Stage-2 TLB invalidation operations non-interruptible

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
mm: introduce mm_[p4d|pud|pmd]_folded

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
x86/vdso: Pass --eh-frame-hdr to the linker

Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
Btrfs: fix missing delayed iputs on unmount

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
net: stmmac: Move debugfs init/exit to ->probe()/->remove()

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
staging: olpc_dcon: add a missing dependency

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
scsi: raid_attrs: fix unused variable warning

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Downgrade Gen9 Plane WM latency error

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing/fgraph: Fix set_graph_function from showing interrupts

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
net: don't keep lonely packets forever in the gro hash

Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>
media: ov5640: fix auto controls values when switching to manual mode

Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>
media: ov5640: fix wrong binning value in exposure calculation

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Disable LP3 watermarks on all SNB machines

Vignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
i2c: omap: Enable for ARCH_K3

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix possibly missed wake-up after abort

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: adv7842: when the EDID is cleared, unconfigure CEC as well

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: adv7604: when the EDID is cleared, unconfigure CEC as well

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: cec: integrate cec_validate_phys_addr() in cec-api.c

Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
media: cec: make cec_get_edid_spa_location() an inline function

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Ensure only THP is candidate for adjustment

Goldwyn Rodrigues <rgoldwyn@suse.de>
ima: open a new file instance if no read permissions

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
IB/rxe: Revise the ib_wr_opcode enum

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
ACPICA: AML interpreter: add region addresses in global list during initialization

Tang Junhui <tang.junhui.linux@gmail.com>
bcache: correct dirty data statistics

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: VDSO: Reduce VDSO_RANDOMIZE_SIZE to 64MB for 64bit

David Miller <davem@redhat.com>
sparc64: Make corrupted user stacks more debuggable.

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
sparc64: Export __node_distance.

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - fix possible double free

Daniel Gomez <dagmcr@gmail.com>
spi: ST ST95HF NFC: declare missing of table

Daniel Gomez <dagmcr@gmail.com>
spi: Micrel eth switch: declare missing of table

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/imx: don't skip DP channel disable for background plane

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
gpu: ipu-v3: dp: fix CSC handling

Po-Hsu Lin <po-hsu.lin@canonical.com>
selftests/net: correct the return value for run_netsocktests

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
drm/sun4i: Set device driver data at bind time for use in unbind

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
s390: ctcm: fix ctcm_new_device error return code

Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
MIPS: perf: ath79: Fix perfcount IRQ assignment

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ctnetlink: don't use conntrack/expect object addresses as id

Julian Anastasov <ja@ssi.bg>
ipvs: do not schedule icmp errors from tunnels

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
selftests: netfilter: check icmp pkttoobig errors are set as related

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
init: initialize jump labels before command line option parsing

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: fix inactive list balancing between NUMA nodes and cgroups

Rikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com>
tools lib traceevent: Fix missing equality check for strcmp

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: avoid misreporting level-triggered irqs as edge-triggered in tracing

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: fix spectrev1 gadgets

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
x86/reboot, efi: Use EFI reboot for Acer TravelMate X514-51T

Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
s390/pkey: add one more argument space for debug feature entry

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
mISDN: Check address length before reading address family

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
clocksource/drivers/oxnas: Fix OX820 compatible

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/3270: fix lockdep false positive on view->lock

Sunil Dutt <usdutt@codeaurora.org>
nl80211: Add NL80211_FLAG_CLEAR_SKB flag for other NL commands

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix memory accounting with A-MSDU aggregation

Andrei Otcheretianski <andrei.otcheretianski@intel.com>
mac80211: Increase MAX_MSG_LEN

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix unaligned access in mesh table hash function

Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: Fix capacity calculation for large volumes

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
libnvdimm/btt: Fix a kmemdup failure check

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for "Toggle Display" key

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for keyboard Brightness Up/Down/Toggle keys

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
HID: input: add mapping for Expose/Overview key

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
libnvdimm/namespace: Fix a potential NULL pointer dereference

Sven Van Asbroeck <thesven73@gmail.com>
iio: adc: xilinx: fix potential use-after-free on remove

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: fix unthrottle races

Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
kernfs: fix barrier usage in __kernfs_new_node()

Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
hwmon: (pwm-fan) Disable PWM if fetching cooling data fails

Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>
platform/x86: thinkpad_acpi: Disable Bluetooth for some machines

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
platform/x86: sony-laptop: Fix unintentional fall-through

Francesco Ruggeri <fruggeri@arista.com>
netfilter: compat: initialize all fields in xt_init


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/marvell/armada-ap806.dtsi | 17 ++
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/tlb.c | 35 ++-
arch/mips/ath79/setup.c | 6 -
arch/mips/include/asm/processor.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/Makefile | 31 +--
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg_booke.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/idle_book3s.S | 20 ++
arch/powerpc/kernel/security.c | 1 +
arch/sparc/include/asm/switch_to_64.h | 3 +-
arch/sparc/kernel/process_64.c | 25 +-
arch/sparc/kernel/rtrap_64.S | 1 +
arch/sparc/kernel/signal32.c | 12 +-
arch/sparc/kernel/signal_64.c | 6 +-
arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c | 1 +
arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h | 15 +-
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/core.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes/core.c | 22 +-
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 21 ++
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kvm/trace.h | 4 +-
arch/xtensa/boot/dts/xtfpga.dtsi | 2 +-
crypto/tcrypt.c | 5 +
crypto/testmgr.c | 7 +
crypto/testmgr.h | 76 ++++++
drivers/acpi/acpica/dsopcode.c | 4 +
drivers/acpi/acpica/nsobject.c | 4 +
drivers/base/devres.c | 10 +-
drivers/clocksource/timer-oxnas-rps.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_pm.c | 45 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/imx/ipuv3-crtc.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/cdn-dp-reg.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_psr.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun4i_drv.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/ipu-v3/ipu-dp.c | 12 +-
drivers/hid/hid-input.c | 14 +
drivers/hwmon/pwm-fan.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/iio/adc/xilinx-xadc-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma.h | 35 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma_qp.c | 6 +
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 25 ++
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_driver.c | 6 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-ath79-misc.c | 11 +
drivers/isdn/mISDN/socket.c | 4 +-
drivers/leds/leds-pwm.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/bcache/super.c | 3 +-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 19 +-
drivers/media/cec/cec-api.c | 19 +-
drivers/media/cec/cec-edid.c | 60 -----
drivers/media/i2c/adv7604.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/i2c/adv7842.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/i2c/ov5640.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/Kconfig | 4 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_options.c | 7 -
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/dpaa/dpaa_eth.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fec_main.c | 30 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/ucc_geth_ethtool.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/core.c | 6 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_switchdev.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/seeq/sgiseeq.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-sun8i.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 23 +-
drivers/net/phy/spi_ks8995.c | 9 +
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwl8k.c | 13 +-
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723ae/hw.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/st/cw1200/scan.c | 5 +-
drivers/nfc/st95hf/core.c | 7 +
drivers/nvdimm/btt_devs.c | 18 +-
drivers/nvdimm/namespace_devs.c | 5 +-
drivers/platform/x86/sony-laptop.c | 8 +-
drivers/platform/x86/thinkpad_acpi.c | 72 +++++-
drivers/s390/block/dasd_eckd.c | 6 +-
drivers/s390/char/con3270.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/char/fs3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/char/raw3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/char/raw3270.h | 4 +-
drivers/s390/char/tty3270.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/pkey_api.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/net/ctcm_main.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/raid_class.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/olpc_dcon/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/generic.c | 39 ++-
drivers/virt/fsl_hypervisor.c | 29 ++-
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 51 ++--
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 1 +
fs/fuse/dev.c | 12 +-
fs/kernfs/dir.c | 5 +-
include/asm-generic/pgtable.h | 16 ++
include/linux/efi.h | 7 +-
include/linux/kvm_host.h | 10 +-
include/media/cec.h | 70 +++++
include/net/netfilter/nf_conntrack.h | 2 +
include/net/nfc/nci_core.h | 2 +-
include/rdma/ib_verbs.h | 34 ++-
include/uapi/rdma/ib_user_verbs.h | 20 +-
include/uapi/rdma/vmw_pvrdma-abi.h | 1 +
init/main.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace.h | 57 ++++-
kernel/trace/trace_functions_graph.c | 4 +
kernel/trace/trace_irqsoff.c | 2 +
kernel/trace/trace_sched_wakeup.c | 2 +
mm/memory.c | 11 +-
mm/vmscan.c | 29 +--
net/8021q/vlan_dev.c | 4 +-
net/bridge/br_if.c | 13 +-
net/core/dev.c | 7 +-
net/core/fib_rules.c | 6 +-
net/dsa/dsa.c | 11 +-
net/ipv4/raw.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/sit.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/mesh_pathtbl.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/trace_msg.h | 7 +-
net/mac80211/tx.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_core.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 35 +++
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 34 ++-
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 19 ++
net/netfilter/x_tables.c | 2 +-
net/nfc/nci/hci.c | 8 +
net/packet/af_packet.c | 25 +-
net/sched/cls_tcindex.c | 16 +-
net/tipc/socket.c | 4 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 18 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_crypto.c | 54 ++--
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/run_netsocktests | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/netfilter/Makefile | 2 +-
.../selftests/netfilter/conntrack_icmp_related.sh | 283 +++++++++++++++++++++
virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c | 8 +-
virt/kvm/irqchip.c | 5 +-
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 6 +-
136 files changed, 1457 insertions(+), 462 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-15 13:16    [W:0.299 / U:10.824 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site