lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 214/266] x86/speculation: Unify conditional spectre v2 print functions
Date
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

commit 495d470e9828500e0155027f230449ac5e29c025 upstream.

There is no point in having two functions and a conditional at the call
site.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185004.986890749@linutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 17 ++++-------------
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c
@@ -249,15 +249,9 @@ static const struct {
{ "auto", SPECTRE_V2_CMD_AUTO, false },
};

-static void __init spec2_print_if_insecure(const char *reason)
+static void __init spec_v2_print_cond(const char *reason, bool secure)
{
- if (boot_cpu_has_bug(X86_BUG_SPECTRE_V2))
- pr_info("%s selected on command line.\n", reason);
-}
-
-static void __init spec2_print_if_secure(const char *reason)
-{
- if (!boot_cpu_has_bug(X86_BUG_SPECTRE_V2))
+ if (boot_cpu_has_bug(X86_BUG_SPECTRE_V2) != secure)
pr_info("%s selected on command line.\n", reason);
}

@@ -305,11 +299,8 @@ static enum spectre_v2_mitigation_cmd __
return SPECTRE_V2_CMD_AUTO;
}

- if (mitigation_options[i].secure)
- spec2_print_if_secure(mitigation_options[i].option);
- else
- spec2_print_if_insecure(mitigation_options[i].option);
-
+ spec_v2_print_cond(mitigation_options[i].option,
+ mitigation_options[i].secure);
return cmd;
}


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-15 13:13    [W:0.581 / U:11.840 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site