lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [May]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] drm/amd/powerplay: fix locking in smu_feature_set_supported()
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, May 15, 2019 5:52 PM
> To: Deucher, Alexander <Alexander.Deucher@amd.com>; Wang, Kevin(Yang)
> <Kevin1.Wang@amd.com>
> Cc: Koenig, Christian <Christian.Koenig@amd.com>; Zhou, David(ChunMing)
> <David1.Zhou@amd.com>; David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Daniel Vetter
> <daniel@ffwll.ch>; Huang, Ray <Ray.Huang@amd.com>; Gao, Likun
> <Likun.Gao@amd.com>; Gui, Jack <Jack.Gui@amd.com>; amd-
> gfx@lists.freedesktop.org; dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org; linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org; kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org
> Subject: [PATCH] drm/amd/powerplay: fix locking in
> smu_feature_set_supported()
>
> There is a typo so the code unlocks twice instead of taking the lock and then
> releasing it.
>
> Fixes: f14a323db5b0 ("drm/amd/powerplay: implement update enabled
> feature state to smc for smu11")
> Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
>

Thanks!
Reviewed-by: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>

Will apply it.

---
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/amdgpu_smu.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/amdgpu_smu.c
> b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/amdgpu_smu.c
> index 52d919a8b70a..85ac29af5363 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/amdgpu_smu.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/amdgpu_smu.c
> @@ -310,7 +310,7 @@ int smu_feature_set_supported(struct smu_context
> *smu, int feature_id,
>
> WARN_ON(feature_id > feature->feature_num);
>
> - mutex_unlock(&feature->mutex);
> + mutex_lock(&feature->mutex);
> if (enable)
> test_and_set_bit(feature_id, feature->supported);
> else
> --
> 2.20.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-05-15 11:54    [W:0.027 / U:3.824 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site